PSL highlights 2024 Islamabad United vs Multan Sultan, PSL 2024 Points Table, Most Runs, Most Wickets | Pakistan Super League 2024
Image: PSL

PSL highlights 2024, Points Table, Most Runs, Most Wickets: Islamabad United locked horns against Multan Sultan in match number 05 of the ongoing Pakistan Super League (PSL 2024) at the Multan Cricket Stadium in Multan. The fixture saw numerous twists and turns before Mohammad Rizwan-led Multan Sultan could seal the win against Shabad Khan’s Islamabad United with the barest of margins.

PSL Highlights 2024 Islamabad United vs Multan Sultan

The fixture began with Islamabad United losing both their explosive openers in a quick period after scoring single-digit scores. As the team was pushed into the backfoot, Agha Salman and Jordon Cox came to the rescue and stitched a good 68-run partnership for the third wicket. However, Multan Sultan was quick to respond and picked the wicket of Jordon Cox, who looked dangerous after scoring 41 runs in 28 deliveries.

The opening was made and Multan doubled down on their wickets column as they subsequently removed Azam Khan, Imad Wasim and skipper Shabad Khan. Agha Salman, who held the other end too got dismissed soon after he scored his half-century. Once Salman was dismissed, it was then just a matter of time for Multan to wrap up the innings by removing the tailenders.

In 20 overs, Islamabad United could only score 144 runs in the loss of 10 wickets. For Multan, Mohammad Ali and Abbas Ali remained the pick of the bowlers as they scalped three wickets each.

Multan Sultan, too, suffered a loss early on in their innings, in the form of batter Dawid Malan, who was dismissed for a duck by Naseen Shah. However, Mohammad Rizwan and Reeza Hendricks joined the forces to take their side to a decent score. The two added 71 runs to the total before the dismissal of Rizwan, who was batting at 43 runs.

Later on in the innings, Islamabad United also managed to get rid of Reeza Hendricks at a score of 125 runs. With both set batters out, Multan Sultan went in a shell against Islamabad United’s bowling lineup. The opposition kept on building pressure and took the game deep to the extent that Multan required one run from two balls.

Eventually, it was Multan Sultan, who registered a win by 5 wickets, their second straight in the ongoing season of the PSL 2024.

Let’s now take a look at the PSL 2024 Points Table, Most Runs, Most Wickets:

PSL highlights 2024 Islamabad United vs Multan Sultan, PSL 2024 Points Table, Most Runs, Most Wickets | Pakistan Super League 2024
Multan Sultan vs Islamabad United | Image: PSL

PSL 2024 Points Table

01Multan Sultans220041.435
02Quetta Gladiators220040.635
03Islamabad United211020.438
04Lahore Qalandars20200-0.797
05Peshawar Zalmi10100-0.800
06Karachi Kings10100-2.75
*Updated on February 20.

PSL 2024 Most Runs

Reeza Hendricks, with his knock of 58 runs in 46 deliveries against Islamabad United, storms to the top of the PSL 2024 Most Runs table. Hendricks has scored 137 runs in two innings so far in the Pakistan Super League 2024 at an average of 137.

Hendricks is followed by Sahibzada Farhan in the PSL 2024 Most Runs list with 119 runs. The third place is occupied by Agha Salman with 116 runs followed by Saud Shakeel (114 runs), Jason Roy (99 runs) and Rassie van der Dussen (86 runs) respectively.

1Reeza Hendricks22137137.00137.007920134
2Sahibzada Farhan22119150.6359.506220144
3Agha Salman22116156.76116.006420105
4Saud Shakeel22114162.8657.007410135
5Jason Roy2299147.7649.507510132
6Rassie van der Dussen2286150.8886.00711063
7Shadab Khan2285170.0085.00741075
8Babar Azam1168161.9068.00681044
9Khawaja Nafay2266194.12601053
10Mohammad Rizwan2254120.0027.00430082
*Updated on February 20.

PSL 2024 Most Wickets

Islamabad’s bowler Mohammad Ali scalped three wickets in the last night fixture against Multan Sultan, which helped him take a big leap to the top of the PSL 2024 Most Wickets chart. Ali has scalped a total of 6 wickets in the 2 matches so far in the Pakistan Super League. He is followed by Abbas Afridi, who has five wickets to his name.

Below is the list of PSL 2024 Most Wickets, Rank 1 – 10:

1Mohammad Ali22865.257.00003/19
2Abbas Afridi22757.009.80003/33
3Usama Mir22835.3814.33002/29
4David Willey22836.0016.00002/22
5Akeal Hosein22836.8818.33002/17
6Naseem Shah22837.8821.00002/27
7Abrar Ahmed22838.6323.00002/29
8Salman Irshad11439.5012.67003/38
9Tymal Mills227.539.7025.33002/45
10Shadab Khan22827.3829.50001/24
*Updated on February 20.

ALSO READ: SL vs AFG, 3rd T20I: Where to watch the third T20I between Sri Lanka and Afghanistan in India