Playing11 of all IPL teams in IPL 2022 - MI, CSK, KKR, DC and RCB

Playing11 of all IPL teams in IPL 2022 – MI, CSK, KKR, DC and RCB: The all exciting TATA Indian Premier League (IPL) season fifteen is just around the corner as we head towards the end of the build-up for the cash-rich tournament. The franchise cricket has always been exciting for the fans to watch due to its fast-paced game and packed entertainment. 

All the contracted players have already started to gather in the state of Maharashtra for the Tata IPL 2022. The preparations are going on in full swing with the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) leaving no stone unturned to make the IPL 2022 a blockbuster season.

Two new teams have been added from this particular edition of the Indian Premier League. Lucknow Super Giants and Gujarat Titans will experience their debut season in the cash-rich league.

The Tata IPL 2022 is all set to commence on March 26th with defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) set to play the opener against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the Wankhede Stadium.

Following the IPL 2022 mega auction, we got a fair idea of the dynamics of each squad. Every franchise played with a different strategy to acquire valuable players from the auction table.

This article will lead you through Playing11 of all IPL teams in IPL 2022 – MI, CSK, KKR, DC and RCB

Playing11 of all IPL teams in IPL 2022 – MI, CSK, KKR, DC and RCB

Mumbai Indians (MI):

Mumbai Indians (MI) Complete Schedule Tata IPL 2022
Image: MI/Twitter

Mumbai Indians (MI) have always been a side that has trusted its youngsters and groomed them for their future assignments. This time around, the franchise did the exact same by not running behind big names but opting for young and talented players.

The franchise possesses a fine mix of experience and young talent which provide a good balance to the squad. Rohit Sharma, the leader, knows how to use his troops and it will be interesting to see how he performs. Though Mumbai Indians have Jofra Archer, but he is unavailable for the upcoming season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) as he is still in his recovery process.

MI Playing11:

Ishan Kishan, Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Dewald Brevis, Kieron Pollard, Tim David, Tymal Mills, Sanjay Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mayank Markande, Jaydev Unadkat

Chennai Super Kings (CSK):

CSK Playing11 in IPL 2022, CSK Complete Squad, Players List
Image Source; IPL/Twitter

MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are known to believe in their core. The franchise depends a lot on its experienced players and often backs them through the thick and thin of the game.

In the IPL 2022 auction as well, CSK retained most of its core and previous players. The franchise also managed to get some good picks to maintain the balance of the squad.

Deepak Chahar became their costliest player with a total price of INR 14 Crores at the auction. The yellow brigade will field almost the same playing11 as they fielded in the IPL 2021. Some changes will be there definitely.

CSK Playing11:

Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni, Dwayne Bravo, Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, Adam Milne, Rajvardhan Hangargekar.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR):

Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2021 Team min
Image: IPL/Twitter

The Shahrukh Khan co-owned Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) performed decently in the recently held player auctions. The franchise did a fantastic job by getting Shreyas Iyer, Pat Cummins and Nitish Rana. However, they had exhausted more than half of their money in getting the three aforementioned players.

According to experts, KKR isn’t the best-structured side with several voids. The franchise doesn’t have a strong wicketkeeper batsman which is their major issue. Moreover, the bowling unit isn’t that formidable except for Pat Cummins who holds a major responsibility.

Shreyas Iyer will be spearheading Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the IPL 2022.

KKR Playing11:

Nitish Rana, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (C), Sheldon Jackson (wk), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Lockie Ferguson, Pat Cummins, Varun Chakravarthy, Shivam Mavi.

ALSO READ: Probable replacements for Mark Wood in Lucknow Super Giants for the IPL 2022

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB):

RCB Schedule Tata IPL 2022 - Fixtures, Venues
PTI Photo/Sportzpics

People, at first, criticised Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) for their choices of players on day one of the auction. Everyone thought that they messed up their whole game after they bought Harshal Patel and Wanindu Hasaranga for a massive value.

However, the red and black jersey franchise did well to cover up and bring in some talented players in the squad to balance out the odds on day two of the auction. 

The franchise has a good squad, but the middle order isn’t that strong and experienced. Too much responsibility will be on Glenn Maxwell, who hasn’t endured two successful IPL seasons consecutively in the past.

RCB Playing11:

Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (c), Mahipal Lomror, Glenn Maxwell, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Shahbaz Nadeem, Harshal Patel, Wanindu Hasaranga, Shahbaz Ahmed, Mohammed Siraj, Josh Hazlewood.

Delhi Capitals (DC):

IPL Auction 2022: 3 Uncapped Indian players who should be retained ahead of IPL auction 2022
Image: IPL

Delhi Capitals (DC) had a bit of a rough IPL auction after they lost most of its core. The franchise had a solid squad formed in the last few editions of the tournament but had to lose it.

Despite aggressively bidding for the players, DC couldn’t form a formidable squad for years to come in the IPL. They did well to get David Warner, Sarfaraz Khan and Mustafizur Rahman cheaply, but their pace department, which has been their strength over the years, is left weakening.

Spin bowling is also not that daunting. Moreover, if we look at their overseas backup options, they aren’t good or experienced enough to match their squad of IPL 2021.

Delhi Capitals (DC) has sustained an early blow as South African paceman Anrich Nortje is unlikely to take part in the opening few matches due to his hip injury.

DC Playing11:

Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, KS Bharat, Mitchell Marsh, Rishabh Pant (C and WK), Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Anrich Nortje, Mustafizur Rahman/Rovman Powell, Kuldeep Yadav, Chetan Sakariya

ALSO READ: Virat Kohli without captaincy burden will be dangerous for the opposition in IPL 2022: Glenn Maxwell