Saturday, June 22, 2024

Pakistan Likely Playing 11 against England in 3rd T20I | ENG vs PAK Playing 11


England and Pakistan are gearing up to take on each other in the third T20 International today at Cardiff’s Sophia Gardens Stadium. The match will begin at 11:00pm IST.

The Three Lions are ahead in the four match series by 1-0 having defeated the Green Shirts in the second game of the series, while the first T20 was washed out due to rain.

Pakistan’s Newly appointed white ball head coach Gary Kirsten was spotted giving throwdown practice to opener Saim Ayub. The Southpaw spent a considerable amount of time in the nets during Monday’s training session but it remains to be seen whether the Shaheens have run out of patience with Ayub or not. If Saim gets dropped, he is anticipated to get replaced by Usman Khan. Usman will be opening the innings alongside Mohammad Rizwan with captain Babar Azam coming in to bat at number three.

The middle order will consist of hard hitters Fakhar Zaman, Azam Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed and spin bowling all rounder Imad Wasim. The presence of these players in the middle order offer Pakistan a really solid foundation for scoring quick runs and changing gears when required. Azam Khan will be donning the wicket keeping gloves as well.

The Babar Azam led team are likely to opt for a four man pace bowling unit led by Shaheen Shah Afridi and supported by Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf and Mohammad Amir.

Leg spinner Shadab Khan had a forgettable outing in the second T20 as he conceded 55 runs in four overs without dismissing a single batter. These were also the worst bowling figures of his T20i career. Shadab is likely to get replaced by Naseem Shah keeping in mind the overcast and pace friendly conditions. However, if the weather conditions improve, then the Pakistani management might consider giving a chance to Abrar Ahmed in the place of Shadab Khan.

Pakistan Likely Playing 11 against England in 3rd T20I

England vs Pakistan
England vs Pakistan | Pic: X (Pakistan Cricket)

Mohammad Rizwan, Usman Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam (Captain), Azam Khan (WK), Imad Wasim, Iftikhar Ahmed, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Naseem Shah and Mohammed Amir / Abrar Ahmed.

Bookmarked post
Aryan Thakur
Aryan Thakur
Aryan, cricket lover, writes on ICC Cricket Schedule. His articles cover cricket news, match analysis, and fantasy cricket tips, entertaining and informing fans.

Related Articles

Latest Cricket NEWS