Pakistan annonce the coaching staff for the Ireland and England series

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Saturday unveiled their coaching staff for the Men in Green’s upcoming T20i series against England and Ireland.

The Shaheens are set to play three T20 International games against Ireland which will take place on 10th May, 12th May and 14th May. Following the conclusion of the Ireland series, the Babar Azam led team will travel to England for a four match T20i series which is scheduled to be played between 22nd and 30th May.

For the series against Ireland, Azhar Mahmood will be handling the head coach duties and later he will play the role of the Assistant Coach against England and in the upcoming 2024 T20 World Cup. Azhar will be working alongside Pakistan’s newly appointed White Ball head coach Gary Kirsten post the conclusion of the Ireland series.

Alongside Mahmood, Wahab Riaz will be seen serving as the Men in Green’s senior team – manager. Mohammad Yousuf will be the batting coach while Saeed Ajmal will continue as the spin bowling coach of Pakistan.

Pakistan’s Support Staff members for the tour of Ireland and England:

Azhar Mahmood (Pakistan’s Head Coach for the Ireland series and Assistant Coach for the England series and the 2024 T20 World Cup), Wahab Riaz (Manager of the senior team), Mohammad Yousuf (Batting Coach), Mansoor Rana (Team Manager), Cliff Deacon (Physio), Mohammad Imran (Masseur), Irtiza Komail (Chief Security Officer), Mohammad Khurram Suroor (Head doctor of Pakistan), Raza Kitchlew (Digital and Media Manager), Talha Butt (Analyst), Aftab Khan (Fielding Coach) and Drikus Saiman (Conditioning and Strength Coach).

Pakistan’s squad for the series against Ireland and England:

Abrar Ahmed, Babar Azam (Captain), Fakhar Zaman, Azam Khan (WK), Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf, Imad Wasim, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Irfan Khan Niazi, Mohammad Rizwan (WK), Saim Ayub, Naseem Shah, Shadab Khan, Salman Ali Agha, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Usman Khan.

CHECK: West Indies Announces Strong 15-Member Squad for T20 World Cup 2024


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here