Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium
Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium

PAK vs NZ: There’s some bad news for the Pakistan National Cricket Team fans as the first three games of the five-match T20i series against New Zealand might face some rain interruption in the city of Rawalpindi. The first three T20 International matches of the series are going to be played at the Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium (RCS), and a high amount of rainfall is expected to arrive in the current week. 

According to the reports of The Weather Channel, there’s an 80% chance of rain on 18th April, the day when the first T20 International will take place. The second T20 International is also under the threat of getting washed out as the chance of rainfall on 20th April is 65%.

However, the third T20I game will most probably not face any rain interruption, as the chance of rain is just 21% and fans will get the chance to enjoy the majority part of the third T20i. But, the same cannot be said for the first two games.

The training session of the Babar Azam-led team got postponed due to constant rainfall in the city of Rawalpindi. The Shaheens and the Kiwis are likely to participate in a training session today if the weather is clear.

The Black Caps arrived in Islamabad on 14th April, Sunday while the home team recently assembled in the country’s  Federal Capital post the conclusion of the Ramzan Eid holidays.

Post the conclusion of the first three T20i games at the Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, the action will shift to the city of Lahore, where the remaining two matches are scheduled to take place on the 25th and 27th of April. All the five T20i games will start at 7:30 pm IST.

Pakistan vs New Zealand 2024: Full squads

Pakistan – Babar Azam (Captain), Azam Khan, Abrar Ahmed, Iftikhar Ahmed, Fakhar Zaman, Abbas Afridi, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Naseem Shah, Irfan Khan, Shadab Khan, Saim Ayub, Usama Mir, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Zaman Khan and Usman Khan. 

New Zealand – Michael Bracewell (Captain), Mark Chapman, Jacob Duffy, Tom Blundell, Zak Foulkes, Dean Foxcroft, Cole McConchie, Ben Lister, Jimmy Neesham, Tim Robinson, Will O’Rourke, Ben Sears, Ish Sodhi, Josh Clarkson and Tim Seifert. 

New Zealand’s tour of Pakistan full schedule:

18th April: 1st T20 International, Rawalpindi

20th April: 2nd T20 International, Rawalpindi

21st April: 3rd T20 International, Rawalpindi 

25th April: 4th T20 International, Lahore

27th April: 5th T20 International, Lahore

CHECK: Where to watch the Pakistan vs New Zealand 2024 series in India? 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here