New Zealand tour of Pakistan 2023

PAK vs NZ 4th ODI: On Friday at 4:00 PM, Pakistan and New Zealand will play the fourth game of their five-game ODI series at National Stadium Karachi. Let us just inform you that Pakistan has won the series and is currently leading 3-0.

A five-match T20 series between these two teams was also played prior to the ODI series. The first two games of the series had been easily won by Pakistan, but in the next two games, New Zealand made a remarkable comeback to tie the series at two games each. No team won the series because the result could not be determined in a single game due to rain.

But in the first three matches of the ODI series, Pakistan’s team dominated New Zealand and by winning all three ODI matches, the series was also named after them.

Babar Azam, the captain of Pakistan, will try to whitewash New Zealand 5-0 by winning the fourth game, while Tom Latham, the captain of New Zealand, will focus on winning his team’s final two games.

Match Details

Match: PAK vs NZ, 4th ODI

Series: New Zealand tour of Pakistan, 2023

Date: Friday, May 05, 2023

Time: 4:00 PM

Venue: National Stadium, Karachi

PAK vs NZ 4th ODI Dream11 Team

Team – 1

  • Wicket-Keeper: Mohammad Rizwan, Tom Latham
  • Batsmen: Babar Azam (c), Mark Chapman, Daryll Mitchell (vc), Fakhar Zaman
  • All-rounders: Jimmy Neesham, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan
  • Bowlers: Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf

Team – 2

  • Wicket-Keeper: Mohammad Rizwan, Tom Latham (VC)
  • Batsmen: Babar Azam, Mark Chapman, Daryll Mitchell (C)
  • All-rounders: Jimmy Neesham, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan
  • Bowlers: Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Adam Milne

PAK vs NZ 4th ODI Expected Playing 11

Pakistan Expected Playing 11: Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam (c), Shan Masood, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Agha Salman, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Afridi,

New Zealand Expected Playing 11: Will Young, Chad Bowes, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham (c & wk), Mark Chapman, Henry Nicholls, Jimmi Neesham, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, Matt Henry, Blair Tickner

PAK vs NZ 4th ODI Pitch Report

The pitch of the National Stadium in Karachi is flat, Which provides nearly equal assistance to batsmen and bowlers. This pitch benefits the batsmen in the first innings more than the bowlers. Additionally, the bowlers completely control the game in the second inning.

ODI STATS and Record of National Stadium, Karachi

Total Match: 67

Won Batting 1st: 30

Won Bowling 1st: 34

Average 1st Inning Score: 234

Average 2nd Inning Score: 202

PAK vs NZ Full Squads

Pakistan Squad: Babar Azam (C), Shadab Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood, Abdullah Shafique, Haris Rauf, Haris Sohail, Ihsanullah, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Salman Ali Agha, Usama Mir.

New Zealand Squad: Mark Chapman, Tom Latham(C), James Neesham, Chad Bowes, Cole McConchie, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Will Young, Henry Shipley, Blair Tickner, Tom Blundell (WK), Benjamin Lister, Adam Milne, Rachin Ravindra, Ish Sodhi

READ – The Ashes 2023: Alex Carrey Confirms Australia Not Interested to follow England’s Bazball Approach