New Zealand vs Pakistan

New Zealand vs Bangladesh, 3rd ODI: The Bangladeshi Tigers are on the New Zealand tour for the 3-3 match ODI and T20 series. Bangladesh is trailing 2-0 in the three-match ODI series against New Zealand. Hossain Shanto and company will be at Napier’s McLean Park looking to finish the final ODI against the Men in Black with a win. This article will feature Match Details, Expected Playing 11, Full Squad, Head-to-Head and Live Streaming Details.

The second match of the series was played at the Saxton Oval in Nelson, where Blackcaps captain Tom Latham won the toss and invited Bangladesh to bat. While batting, the Bangladeshi Tigers were all out for 291 runs in 49.5 overs. On behalf of the team, opener batsman Soumya Sarkar played an inning of 169 runs in 151 balls with the help of 22 fours and two sixes. Apart from him, wicketkeeper batsman Mushfiqur Rahim was the second-highest run scorer. Rahim scored 45 in 57 balls with the help of five fours.

New Zealand chased the target of 291 runs in 46.2 overs at the loss of only one wicket. Opener Will Young played an innings of 89 runs, while Henry Nicholls missed his target by just five runs. Henry played a brilliant inning of 95 runs on 99 balls with the help of eight fours and one six.

On the one hand, Tom Latham and Company will hit the ground with the intention of making a clean sweep of the series; on the other hand, the Bangladesh Tigers would like to start the T20I series by winning the final ODI match of the series.

New Zealand vs Bangladesh, 3rd ODI: Match Details

Venue: Bangladesh tour of New Zealand, 2023

Match: NZ vs BAN, 3rd ODI

Date: Saturday, December 23, 2023

Time: 3:30 AM (Dec 23)

Venue: McLean Park, Napier

New Zealand vs Bangladesh, 3rd ODI: Expected Playing 11

Bangladesh: Shadman Islam, Zakir Hasan, Najmul Hossain Shanto (C), Mominul Haque, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Mushfiqur Rahim (WK), Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Shoriful Islam, Nayeem Hasan, Khaled Ahmed, Taijul Islam

New Zealand: Tom Latham, Devon Conway, Kane Williamson, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Tom Blundell (WK), Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee (C), Ajaz Patel, Matt Henry

New Zealand vs Bangladesh, 3rd ODI: Full Squads

Bangladesh Squad: Soumya Sarkar, Anamul Haque, Najmul Hossain Shanto (c), Litton Das, Towhid Hridoy, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Rishad Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Hasan Mahmud, Tanzid Hasan, Rakibul Hasan, Afif Hossain, and Mustafizur Rahman

New Zealand Squad: Will Young, Rachin Ravindra, Henry Nicholls, Tom Latham (c), Tom Blundell (w), Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson, Adam Milne, Adithya Ashok, Jacob Duffy, William ORourke, Ben Sears, and Ish Sodhi

New Zealand vs Bangladesh: Head-to-Head

In ODIs, Bangladesh and the Black Caps have played each other 44 times. New Zealand has won 33 matches, compared to Bangladesh’s 10 victories.

New Zealand vs Bangladesh, 3rd ODI: Live Streaming Details

New Zealand: TVNZ+

Bangladesh: Green TV

India: Amazon Prime

South Africa: Super Sports

Australia: Kayo Sports


Read: IND vs SA Test Schedule, Time Table, Squads, Head to Head Details, Live Streaming Info, Records 

For more details head to ICC’s official website.