Monday, July 22, 2024
HomeCricket NewsMitchell Starc...

Mitchell Starc picks his All-time T20I XI; No pace for Rohit Sharma or MS Dhoni


Mitchell Starc picks Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah in his all-time T20I XI

Mitchell Starc picks Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah in his all-time T20I XI. The ICC T20 World Cup 2024 is underway in West Indies, and this tournament is all set to host the knockout games. The Super 8 stage will have a high-profile clash between India and Australia on Monday at Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia. This game is important for both sides.

India will finish the group at the top, and it will help them play that semi-final 2, which has a reserve day. On the other hand, Australia also need this win because if they lose, they will be on the verge of elimination. So both teams will enter this IND vs AUS clash with different mindsets to win the game. However, ahead of the game, Australian speedster Mitchell Starc and all-rounder Marcus Stoinis engaged in a fun chat.

T20 World Cup 2024: Mitchell Starc picks Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah in his all-time T20I XI

T20 World Cup 2024 Mitchell Starc picks Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah in his all time T20I XI
Credit: India TV

A video has been released on the social media platform of the Australian cricket team, featuring Mitchell Starc and Marnus Stoinis. Both Australian stars were asked to pick their all-time T20I XI. Both had to pick different players in their XI. Hence, Starc picked three Indian players in his XI, while Stoinis picked one.

Starting with Starc, the left-arm pacer picked Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, and Zaheer Khan as three Indian picks in his T20I. He picked Sunil Narine, Kieron Pooran from the West Indies and Jacques Kallis and Dale Styen from South Africa. Interestingly, Starc also picked his wife, Alyssa Healy, as an opener, who has experience with six women’s T20 World Cups. Apart from that, Mitchell Starc picked Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Symonds, AB de Villiers in their team.

On the other hand, Stoinis picked Chris Gayle and Shane Watson as openers and picked Nicholas Pooran, Glenn Maxwell, and Andre Russell in the middle order. For the wicketkeeper choice, Stoinis named MS Dhoni, who can also captain the team, and Tim David as a finisher. In the bowling unit, Stoinis picked Lasith Malinga, Rashid Khan, Mitchell Starc, and Shane Warne.

Mitchell Starc’s All-time T20I XI: Sunil Narine, Alyssa Healy, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Andre Symonds, Jacques Kallis, Marcus Stoinis, Keiron Pollard, Jasprit Bumrah, Zaheer Khan, Dale Styen

Marcus Stoinis’s All-time T20I XI: Chris Gayle, Shane Watson, Nicholas Pooran, Glenn Maxwell, Andre Russell, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Tim David, Lasith Malinga, Rashid Khan, Mitchell Starc, Shane Warne

Also Read: Explained: Why is India the most favourite to win T20 World Cup 2024? Here’s what it means to the cricket world

Bookmarked post
Karan Rawat
Karan Rawat
Sports media specialist, author, and news analyst.

Related Articles

Latest Cricket NEWS