Thursday, July 11, 2024

List of team from each group qualified for Super-8 of T20 World Cup 2024 till Today [14-june] | Current Standings of all Teams


T20 World Cup 2024: Out of the 40 league matches in the T20 World Cup 2024, 29 matches have been played so far, after which five teams from the four different groups have qualified for the next stage (Super-8) of the tournament. So far, the journey of a total of six teams has ended from this year’s World Cup.

Today in Group C, Afghanistan and Papua New Guinea were facing each other. Afghanistan won the match by seven wickets and confirmed the ticket to the Super-8. Batting first, Guinea was all-out for 95 runs in 19.5 overs. In reply, the Afghan team chased the target in 15.1 overs and won the match.

Down below is the full details: List of team from each group qualified for Super-8 of T20 World Cup 2024 till Today [14-june]

Teams Qualified from Group-A

T20 World Cup 2024 Points Table [Updated] after India wins Against Pakistan | Two Consecutive Wins For India
Team India | Pic: X (BCCI)
1India (Q)330061.137
2United States of America321040.127

Out of the four groups of the entire tournament, Group-A is garnering a lot of headlines, the reason behind this is India and Pakistan being in the same group and an even bigger reason is Pakistan’s qualification scenario. India has qualified for the Super-8 by winning all three of its matches in this group.

The remaining four teams (USA, Pakistan, Ireland and Canada) are still alive in the tournament. Among these four teams, USA has the highest chances of qualifying for the Super-8. Pakistan’s hopes of qualification will depend on the USA vs Ireland match, if Ireland wins this match only then Pakistan’s hopes of qualification will remain alive.

Teams Qualified from Group-B

Australia vs New Zealand
List of team from each group qualified for Super-8 of T20 World Cup 2024 till Today [14-june] | Current Standings of all Teams 5
1Australia (Q)330063.580

ODI World Cup 2023 winner and current T20 World Cup 2024 favourite, Team Australia has qualified for Super-8 from Group-B. Mitch Marsh and co. have won all three of their three matches so far and are at the top of the points table with 6 points.

Namibia and Oman have been eliminated from the tournament from Group B. England’s hopes are still alive. Scotland from this group is leading the qualification race for the Super 8 with two wins in its three matches.

Teams Qualified from Group-C

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Points Table Updated on 8 June; Afghanistan DEFEATED New Zealand by 84 Runs | New Zealand vs Afghanistan
Image: ICC/Getty Image
1Afghanistan (Q)330064.230
2West Indies (Q)330062.596
4Papua New Guinea30300-0.886
5New Zealand20200-2.425

Afghanistan and the West Indies have qualified for the Super-8 from Group C. Both teams have won three matches in the first phase of the tournament so far. Uganda, Papua New Guinea and Kane Williamson-led New Zealand have been eliminated from the tournament.

Teams Qualified from Group-D

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Points Table [June 04] after South Africa vs Sri Lanka | Updated Team Standing SA vs SL
Image: Getty Images
1South Africa (Q)330060.603
5Sri Lanka30201-0.777

So far, South Africa has made its place in the Super-8 from Group-D. The Proteas team has managed to win all three of its three matches so far. The other team from this group that will qualify for the Super-8 is Bangladesh, the strongest contender among them. The Bangla Tigers are at the second place in the points table with 2 wins in three matches in their group stage.

CHECK: Team India to release Shubman Gill, Avesh Khan after game against Canada

For Latest Updates Visit Our Site ICSVisit ICC Official-Site for More Updates
Bookmarked post
Aryan Thakur
Aryan Thakur
Aryan, cricket lover, writes on ICC Cricket Schedule. His articles cover cricket news, match analysis, and fantasy cricket tips, entertaining and informing fans.

Related Articles

Latest Cricket NEWS