Saturday, June 22, 2024

IPL2023: The winners, Runners-up, and Standout Performers of All IPL Seasons (1-15)


IPL comes with happiness and sadness as fans love IPL so much, whereas the teams performance is still discussed throughout the year, but yes, it gets fired when the New Season of IPL comes nearer. Fans Talking About the Title Won by their Favourite Team, Who won more matches or trophies in All IPL Seasons, and This player performs better; these types of talks arise as IPL2023 is going to start.

Excitement for the one more upcoming thrilling Season of IPL

The 16th season of the Indian Premier League(IPL) starts on March 31, 2023, and cricket fans are very excited about it. The IPL is a big T20 tournament, and people worldwide are looking forward to seeing their favourite cricket players compete in thrilling matches. Fans have high hopes and expectations for this new season and can’t wait to see their teams in action. The IPL always delivers exciting moments, and fans are ready for all the action and drama. So put on your team colours, grab some snacks, and get ready for an exciting ride with IPL 16.

The winners, Runners-up, and Standout Performers of All IPL Seasons (1-15)

All IPL Seasons (1-15)
CSK Celebrates The winning Trophy IPL

The Indian Premier League (IPL) has been one of the world’s most exciting and popular Twenty20 cricket leagues since its inception in 2008.
The tournament has had many memorable moments and performances, with teams from all over India fighting for the IPL trophy. Here, we will look at the winners and runners-up till IPL 2022. Along with their Orange Cap Holder, Purple Cap Holder And Man of the Match.

Seasons, year Winner Runner-up Orange cup Holder Purple Cap HolderMan of the Match in final
Season 1, 2008Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super KingShaun Marsh(KXIP)Sohail Tanvir(RR)Yusuf Pathan
Season 2, 2009Deccan ChargersRoyal Challengers BangaloreMatthew Hayden(CSK)RP Singh(DC)Anil Kumble
Season 3, 2010Chennai Super KingsMumbai IndiansSachin Tendulkar(MI)Pragyan Ojha(DC)Suresh Raina
Season 4 , 2011Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers BangaloreChris Gayle(RCB)Lasith Malinga(MI)Murali Vijay
Season 5, 2012Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super KingsChris Gayle(RCB)Morne Morkel(DD)Manvinder Bisla
Season 6, 2013Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsMichael Hussy(MI)Dwayne Bravo(CSK)Kieron Pollard
Season 7, 2014Kolkata Knight RidersKings XI PunjabRobin Uthappa(KKR)Mohit Sharma(CSK)Manish Pandey
Season 8, 2015Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsDavid Warner(SRH)Dwayne Bravo(CSK)Rohit Sharma
Season 9, 2016Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers BangaloreVirat Kohli(RCB)Bhuvneshwar Kumar(SRH)Ben Cutting
Season 10, 2017Mumbai IndiansRising Pune SupergiantsDavid Warner(SRH)Bhuvneshwar Kumar(SRH)Krunal Pandya
Season 11, 2018Chennai Super KingsSunrisers HyderabadKane Williamson(SRH)Andrew Tye(KXIP)Shane Watson
Season 12, 2019Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsDavid Warner(SRH)ImranTahir(CSK)Jasprit Bumrah
Season 13, 2020Mumbai IndiansDelhi CapitalsKL Rahul(KXIP)Kagiso Rabada(DC)Trent Boult
Season 14, 2021Chennai Super KingsKolkata Knight RidersKL Rahul(KXIP)Harshal Patel(RCB)Ruturaj Gaikwad
Season 15, 2022Gujarat TitansRajasthan RoyalsJos Buttler(RR)Yuzvendra Chahal(RR)Hardik Pandya

Read This Also: Gujarat Titans (GT) IPL 2023 Schedule: Strongest Playing 11, Fixture Details, Date, Time, Venue, Full Squad

Bookmarked post
Amit Patel
Amit Patel
Amit Patel is a cricket writer on ICC Cricket Schedule website. He loves cricket and writes about it. His articles cover cricket news, match analysis, and fantasy cricket tips.

Related Articles

Latest Cricket NEWS