IPL Points Table 2024 Updated [April 23], Rajasthan Royals at TOP, Most Runs, Most Wickets by a player after RR vs MI
Image: ESPNcricinfo

IPL Points Table 2024: Not only did Rajasthan Royals consolidate its place at the top of the IPL Points Table 2024, but has also inched closer to sealing the playoff ticket. RR in their recent hunt defeated Mumbai Indians (MI) by nine wickets to bring up their seventh win of the season at the Sawai Man Singh Stadium in Jaipur.

Mumbai had a real off-day in business against the Royals. They were completely rusty with the bat, barring Tilak Varma and Nehal Wadhera, and their bowling as well remained ordinary.

RR kept MI at their toes right from the start with their tight bowling. Trent Boult once again drew the first blood in the form of Rohit Sharma and Sandeep Sharma, too, joined the bandwagon to dismiss Ishan Kishan and Suryakumar Yadav in the powerplay.

Tilak Varma and Nehal Wadhera batted beautifully to bail Mumbai out of the crunch situation, but, the two couldn’t stay till the end, where their side again struggled to get going.

The two young batters stitched a 99-run partnership to take their side to a decent total at the SMS Stadium in Jaipur. While Tilak Varma scored 65 runs, Wadhera was dismissed just one shy of his well-deserved half-century.

The rest of the batters, too, couldn’t add anything substantial to the total owing to some brilliant bowling display by the Royals in the death overs. In 20 overs, MI amassed 179 runs, which seemed to be a decent total, given MI’s situation at the start of the innings.

For RR, Sandeep Sharma registered a five-for while Trent Boult picked two wickets in the game. Yuzvendra Chahal and Avesh Khan got one wicket apiece as well.

It was a pretty straightforward chase for Rajasthan, with their openers doing most of the job. Jos Buttler and Yashasvi Jaiswal added 74 runs for the first wicket before Piyush Chawla got rid of the Englishman.

However, Jaiswal kept batting and was aided by skipper Sanju Samson from the other end. The job was successfully done by the two batters, with no wickets falling whatsoever.

In the meantime, Jaiswal also completed his century (104*), his second in the IPL, while Samson remained unbeaten at 38 runs.

Owing to the comprehensive display of teamwork, Rajasthan Royals handed a nine-wicket defeat to Mumbai Indians (MI) at their home ground in Jaipur.

Mumbai Indians (MI) lost its chance to elevate itself from the bottom half of the IPL Points Table 2024. The Hardik Pandya-led side is placed seventh in the ranking with 3 wins and five losses so far.

On the other side, RR cements its place atop the IPL Points Table 2024 with seven wins and just a solitary loss.

Below is the full details of IPL Points Table 2024, Most Runs and Most Wickets:

IPL Points Table 2024

Yashasvi Jaiswal
Yashasvi Jaiswal’s unbeaten 104 runs knock handed a defeat to Mumbai Indians | Image: IPLT20
1Rajasthan Royals8710140.698
2Kolkata Knight Riders7520101.206
3Sunrisers Hyderabad7520100.914
4Chennai Super Kings743080.529
5Lucknow Super Giants743080.123
6Gujarat Titans84408-1.055
7Mumbai Indians83506-0.227
8Delhi Capitals83506-0.477
9Punjab Kings82604-0.292
10Royal Challengers Bengaluru81702-1.046
*IPL Points Table 2024.

IPL 2024: Most Runs by a batter

S. No.PlayerMatInnsRunsHSAveSR100504s6s
01Virat Kohli (RCB)88379113*63.16150.39123616
02Travis Head (SRH)6632410254.00216.00123918
03Riyan Parag (RR)8731884*63.60161.4232220
04Sanju Samson (RR)8831482*62.80152.4232913
05Rohit Sharma (MI)88303105*43.28162.9013118
06Shubman Gill (GT)8829889*42.57146.792269
07Sunil Narine (KKR)7728610940.85176.54112820
08KL Rahul (LSG)772868240.85143.0022511
09Josh Buttler (RR)77285107*57.00146.9022810
10Tilak Varma (MI)882736545.50151.6621914
*IPL 2024 Most Runs.

IPL 2024: Most Wickets by a Bowler

S. No.PlayerSpanMatInnsOversRunsWktsBBIAveEconSR45
01Jasprit Bumrah (MI)2024-20248832.0204135/2115.696.3714.761
02Yuzvendra Chahal (RR)2024-20248830.0265133/1120.388.8313.84
03Harshal Patel (PBKS)2024-20248829.0278133/1521.389.5813.38
04Gerald Coetzee (MI)2024-20248828.3288124/3424.0010.1014.251
05Sam Curran (PBKS)2024-20248824.0211113/2819.188.7913.09
06Mustafizur Rahman (CSK)2024-20246624.0226114/2920.549.4113.091
07Kuldeep Yadav (DC)2024-20245520.0152104/5515.207.6012.001
08T Natarajan (SRH)2024-20245520.0170104/1917.008.5012.001
09Mohit Sharma (GT)2024-20248727.0248103/2524.809.1816.20
10Arshdeep Singh (PBKS)2024-20248827.2257104/2925.709.4016.401
*IPL 2024 Most Wickets.

ALSO READ: RR vs MI: Most Wickets in IPL History, Yuzvendra Chahal leaves behind Bravo, Bhuvneshwar Kumar