IPL Points Table 2024 Updated [April 10], Most Runs, Most Wickets by a player after PBKS vs SRH | IPL 2024 Points Table
Image: Google.com

IPL Points Table 2024: So many twists and turns before it settles down at the hands of Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) with three runs remaining. Despite heroic efforts from Shashank Singh and Ashutosh Sharma, PBKS failed to get over the rope and got behind by a mere 3 runs in the final over of match 23 of the TATA IPL 2024. The win aids Pat Cummins-led SRH to maintain its fifth spot in the IPL Points Table 2024.

Punjab Kings (PBKS) required 67 of the last four overs, which meant SRH were the favourites to win this contest. However, things tend to take a turn at this event. The two overs fetched them 28 runs and Punjab required 39 runs off the last 12 deliveries. T Natarajan delivered a brilliant 10-run over and the equation boiled down to 29 runs in the final six.

The begin the big show, Ashutosh Sharma smoked the first delivery of the 20th over for a six, though, it was a dropped catch which landed directly over the rope. Jaydev Unadkat delivered the next two balls wide before his next legal delivery was again smacked down the ground by Ashutosh. Unfortunately, this was again a dropped chance, which parried over the boundary rope.

The SRH batters ran two doubles in the next two deliveries which was again followed by a wide ball. Now the equation was reduced to 10 runs in the last two deliveries. Ashutosh Sharma, now, put a ball in the deep mid-wicket region, which was again a chance for a catch but was put down by Rahul Tripathi. The batters took a single, and the game was done and dusted for PBKS.

Though Shashank Singh hit a massive six down the ground in the final ball of the innings, it wasn’t enough to fetch them nine runs. PBKS lost the game by 3 runs against SRH.

Earlier in the innings, SRH scored 182 runs in their quota of 20 overs. Despite not starting off well, SRH managed to put up a big total. Young batter Nitish Reddy contributed with a brilliant 37-ball 64-run knock followed by a couple of handy innings by Abdul Samad and Shahbaz Ahmed.

For PBKS, Shashank Singh made the biggest contribution as he remained unbeaten at 46 runs in 25 deliveries. The next best for Ashutosh Sharma, who scored 33 in 15 deliveries.

Though there isn’t any change in the IPL Points Table 2024 ranking, this defeat would hurt the Punjab Kings. They were nowhere in contention, but the two young batters took the onus to turn the tables in the last four overs.

Let’s take a look at IPL Points Table 2024 Updated [April 10], Most Runs, Most Wickets by a player after PBKS vs SRH | IPL 2024 Points Table.

IPL Points Table 2024 Updated

IPL Points Table 2024 Updated [April 10], Most Runs, Most Wickets by a player after PBKS vs SRH | IPL 2024 Points Table
SRH defeated PBKS by mere 3 runs to seal their third game of the season | Image: IPLT20

SRH’s win didn’t make any changes in the IPL Points Table 2024, however, the orange army now firmly holds the fifth spot with three wins in five matches. On the other side, PBKS remains in the sixth spot with just two wins in five outings. They have a negative net run rate of 0.196.

The IPL Points Table 2024 is led by Rajasthan Royals with 4 wins in as many matches. They are the only unbeaten side currently in the tournament. Rajasthan is followed by Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), who suffered a defeat against CSK recently, with three wins, and Lucknow Super Giants with three wins.

The bottom two positions are occupied by Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Delhi Capitals (DC). Both the sides have just one win each after playing out five matches in the IPL 2024.

1Rajasthan Royals440081.120
2Kolkata Knight Riders431061.528
3Lucknow Super Giants431060.775
4Chennai Super Kings532060.666
5Sunrisers Hyderabad532060.344
6Punjab Kings52304-0.196
7Gujarat Titans52304-0.797
8Mumbai Indians41302-0.704
9Royal Challengers Bengaluru51402-0.843
10Delhi Capitals51402-1.370
*TATA IPL Points Table 2024.

IPL 2024: Most Runs

1Virat Kohli55316146.30105.33113212912
2Sai Sudharsan55191129.0538.204500202
3Heinrich Klaasen55186193.7562.008020717
4Riyan Parag44185158.1292.5084201412
5Shubman Gill55183147.5845.758910137
6Nicholas Pooran44178169.52178.006410815
7Sanju Samson44178150.8559.338220178
8Abhishek Sharma55177208.2435.4063101416
9Shivam Dube55176160.0044.0051101013
10Tristan Stubbs55174193.3358.007120914
*IPL 2024 Most Runs.

IPL 2024: Most Wickets

1Mustafizur Rahman441698.0014.22104/29
2Yuzvendra Chahal441486.3611.13003/11
3Arshdeep Singh5518.288.7320.00104/29
4Khaleel Ahmed552078.5024.29002/21
5Kagiso Rabada552078.6524.71002/23
6Mohit Sharma551978.6823.57003/25
7Gerald Coetzee4414.3710.6222.00104/34
8Mayank Yadav33966.009.00003/14
9Pat Cummins552067.3024.33002/35
10Nandre Burger441468.8620.67002/29
*IPL 2024 Most Wickets.

ALSO READ: PAK vs NZ: PCB name this ECB BANNED player in Pakistan squad for T20I series against New Zealand