Saturday, June 22, 2024

IPL 2024 Stats, Players With Most Runs and Most Wickets Full Updated List, Orange Cap and Purple Cap After KKR vs SRH Qualifier 1


(22 May) IPL 2024 Orange Cap, Purple Cap: For the fourth time in history, KKR have made it to the IPL Final and they are highly rated contenders to lift the trophy this year. Kolkata Knight Riders dominated over Sunrisers Hyderabad in a low-scoring contest to cement their spot in the TATA IPL 2024 Final. We have brought to you the full updated lists of Players With the Most Runs (Orange Cap) and Most Wickets (Purple Cap) after KKR vs SRH Qualifier 1.

The valiant efforts from Rahul Tripathi went in vain as after his unfortunate runout, SRH posted a below-par score, and that led KKR to seal the ticket for the finals. However, Pat Cummins said “You have those days in T20 cricket where things don’t quite work out. We gotta keep this behind and move on quickly.”

KKR vs SRH IPL 2024 Qualifier 1 Match Summary

Pat Cummins won the toss and eagerly chose to bat first, banking on the tried-and-true strength that has brought them success all season! However, Shreyas Iyer saw the pitch differently and boldly declared he would have opted to bowl first. As the game kicked off, the left-arm pacer swung the ball away from the middle, and he got Travis Head! What a start! This has been the dramatic story for Travis Head in the last two games in IPL 2024—falling to a left-arm bowler’s outswinger on the stumps in the very first over.

IPL 2024 Stats, Players With Most Runs and Most Wickets Full Updated List, Orange Cap and Purple Cap After KKR vs SRH Qualifier 1
Head bowled out the second ball (Associate Press)

Starc struck early, chopping down Head in the very first over! Then, in the second over, Vaibhav Arora took out Abhisekh Sharma, putting SRH on the back foot right from the start. Enter Rahul Tripathi, who hadn’t found a spot in the playing XI during the league stage. Given his chance, he emerged as SRH’s savior, finding the boundaries during the powerplay. Starc, on fire, nabbed two more back-to-back wickets in his third over, leaving SRH reeling.

But Heinrich Klaasen stepped up to the crease, and together with Tripathi, they stitched a rapid 60-run partnership. Despite the early damage, SRH rocketed past 100 in just 11 overs! Klaasen eventually fell to Varun Chakaravarthy, caught deep for a personal score of 32. Then, Abdul Samad entered the fray, smashing Sunil Narine for two massive sixes! However, an unfortunate runout sent the in-form Rahul Tripathi back to the pavilion.

Pat Cummins added a vital 30 runs towards the end, injecting some life into the match that seemed to be swinging towards the Kolkata Knight Riders. SRH set a fighting 160-run target for KKR on a good batting wicket, ensuring an exciting contest ahead!

KKR opened their account with a second ball four! Gurbaz and Narine collected 20 runs in the second over and soon T Natarajan drew to the first blood dismissing Gurbaz. Venkatesh Iyer got the promotion and absolutely thrived on the opportunity. KKR already scored 63 in the batting powerplay where SRH kept Sunil Narine silent and got him just after the powerplay.

IPL 2024 Stats, Players With Most Runs and Most Wickets Full Updated List, Orange Cap and Purple Cap After KKR vs SRH Qualifier 1
Shreyas Iyer and Venkatesh Iyer Took KKR to the winning runs (BCCI)

Skipper Shreyas Iyer and Venkatesh Iyer then unleashed a relentless assault in the following overs, taking the game completely out of the Sunrisers’ reach. With KKR needing just 20 runs off 7 overs, Shreyas Iyer lit up the stadium, smashing Head for SIX, FOUR, SIX, SIX! What a sensational finish! Kolkata sealed the match in style, winning by 8 wickets with a whopping 38 balls to spare!

Down below is the updated list of players with the most runs and the most wickets in the TATA IPL 2024:

Most Runs: TATA IPL 2024 Stats – Player Rankings 1-10

IPL 2024 Orange Cap, Purple Cap Full List Updated on 25 March After Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians
Abhishek Sharma

Abhishek Sharma is now in the TOP 10 with 470 runs. He has scored those runs with a strike rate of over 207 which is second best of the season. Travis Head hasn’t been able to open his account in the last two matches but still, he is ranked 3rd in the most runs tally.

Virat Kohli is still right at the top holding the Orange Cap with 708 runs in 14 matches and counting. RCB have qualified for the playoffs and he is definitely going to add a few numbers to his name. He is averaging over 64 in the current season of IPL which is the best of the season.

1Virat Kohli14708113*64.36155.60155937
2Ruturaj Gaikwad14583108*53.00141.16145818
3Travis Head1353310244.42199.62146131
4Riyan Parag1453184*59.00152.58043831
5Sai Sudharsan1252710347.91141.28124816
6K L Rahul145208237.14136.12044519
7Sanju Samson145048656.00156.52054723
8Nicholas Pooran144997562.38178.21033536
9Sunil Narine1448210937.08179.85135032
10Abhishek Sharma1447075*36.15207.04033541

CLICK HERE for the full list

Most Wickets: TATA IPL 2024 Stats – Player Rankings 1 – 10

Varun Chakaravarthy is heading close to the top spot as he scalped two important wickets in Qualifier 1 against SRH. He is now ranked third with 20 wickets in 14 matches at an economy of around 8 runs an over.

Varun3 11zon
IPL 2024 Stats, Players With Most Runs and Most Wickets Full Updated List, Orange Cap and Purple Cap After KKR vs SRH Qualifier 1 5

The list is led by Harshal Patel of Punjab Kings with 24 wickets. Jasprit Bumrah holds the second spot with 20 wickets but has a much better economy rate and average than Varun Chakaravarthy.

1Harshal Patel1449.0477249.7312.2500
2Jasprit Bumrah1351.5336206.4815.5501
3Varun Chakaravarthy1448.0393208.1814.4000
4Arshdeep Singh1450.25051910.0315.8910
5T Natarajan1246.2423189.1215.4410
6Tushar Deshpande1348.0424178.8316.9410
7Yuzvendra Chahal1350.0469179.3817.6400
8Harshit Rana1238.1359179.4013.4700
9Khaleel Ahmed1450.0479179.5817.6400
10Mukesh Kumar1035.33681710.3612.5200

CLICK HERE for the full list

READ: ENG vs PAK 1st T20I: Headingley Stadium Pitch Report, Leeds Weather Forecast and Full Squads | Pakistan Tour of England 2024

Bookmarked post
Rahul Chaube
Rahul Chaube
Rahul, news editor and author at ICC Cricket Schedule, offers timely updates and engaging analysis, enriching the platform's coverage for cricket enthusiasts.

Related Articles

Latest Cricket NEWS