IPL 2023 Points Table, Orange Cap, Purple Cap Updated on 15th April after KKR vs SRH
IPL 2023 Points Table as on 14-04-2023 | Image: IPLT20.com

IPL 2023 Points Table, Orange Cap, Purple Cap: So far it’s been an action-packed week in the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023. The teams have raised the bar high and it’s been a treat for the eyes to witness such close contests. In the latest fixture, SRH successfully defended a 228 runs total at the Eden Gardens, Kolkata to bring up their second win of the season against KKR. Down below is more detail of the KKR vs SRH fixture.

Home side Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) had won the toss and invited SRH to bat first, who slammed a massive 228 runs total. SRH’s opening woes continued, but INR 13.25 Crores buy, Harry Brook showed his true colours at the right time. Brook announced his arrival in the IPL 2023 with a memorable century against KKR.

Besides Brook, who scored an unbeaten 100 from 55 deliveries, skipper Aiden Markram set the Eden Garden’s stage on fire with his quickfire 50 runs innings in 26 deliveries. Towards the late end of the innings, Abhishek Sharma and Heinrich Klassen played handy knocks of 32 and 16 runs respectively to take SRH to a safe total of 228 runs in 20 overs.

In the ask of a mammoth task, KKR saw its first wicket falling at a score of 0. Rahmanullah Gurbaz was dismissed by Bhuvneshwar Kumar for a duck. Impact substitute Venkatesh Iyer too was gone at a total of 20 and so was Sunil Narine.

Opener N Jagadeeshan, who had kept one of the ends in his control, eventually kneeled down against the SRH bowling lineup and lost his wicket at KKR’s score of 84 runs. Soon Andre Russell also departed which was a massive setback for the Knight Riders.

However, skipper Nitish Rana and Rinku Singh took control of the innings and took the initiative for a counterattacking knock. Rana kept his team at the chase with his sublime 75 runs knock in 41 deliveries, but was dismissed by T Natarajan before he could finish the game. Rinku Singh did whatever he could to take his side home, but KKR lost the game by 23 runs.

This article will lead you through IPL 2023 Points Table, Orange Cap, Purple Cap Updated on 15th April after KKR vs SRH Clash.

IPL 2023 Points Table

IPL 2023 Points Table, Orange Cap, Purple Cap Updated on 15th April after KKR vs SRH

With the victory against KKR, SRH made some significant gains in the IPL 2023 Points Table. SRH is now placed in seventh place with four rating points from four games. Meanwhile, KKR continues to be at fourth position with two wins and two losses from four matches.

The IPL 2023 Points Table is led by Rajasthan Royals with three victories from four games followed by KL Rahul’s Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) and Hardik Pandya’s Gujarat Titans (GT) with similar stats – three wins and one loss in four games.

IPL 2023 Orange Cap

IPL 2023 Points Table, Orange Cap, Purple Cap Updated on 15th April after KKR vs SRH

KKR finisher Rinku Singh entered into the top 10 of the IPL 2023 Orange Cap table with his brilliant 58-run knock against SRH. Rinku Singh is placed eighth on the list with 156 runs in four innings. KKR skipper Nitish Rana also made some gains in the list with his valiant knock of 75 runs. Rana is placed 11th on the list with 145 runs in four games.

IPL 2023 Orange Cap tally is led by Punjab Kings (PBKS) skipper Shikhar Dhawan with 233 runs in four matches. Dhawan is followed by David Warner (209), Jos Buttler (204), Ruturaj Gaikwad (197) and Shubman Gill (183 runs) in the same number of games.

IPL 2023 Purple Cap

IPL 2023 Points Table, Orange Cap, Purple Cap Updated on 15th April after KKR vs SRH

SRH’s spinner Mayank Markande scalped two wickets in the game against KKR owing to which he climbed up to the eighth spot in the IPL 2023 Purple Cap race. Markande has six wickets under his belt from two games. KKR spin duo Sunil Narine and Varun Chakravarthy are placed in 12th and 13th place respectively with six wickets apiece.

The IPL 2023 Purple Cap leaderboard is headed by RR spinner Yuzvendra Chahal with 10 wickets in four matches. Chahal is followed by Rashid Khan and Mark Wood with nine wickets each in four innings.

ALSO READ: RCB vs DC Dream11 Prediction, Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals Fantasy Team Prediction, Live Streaming Details IPL 2023

For more details head to IPL’s official website.