Wednesday, July 24, 2024

IPL 2023: Dhoni can win the trophy for the fifth time for Chennai Super Kings in his last IPL


The most popular team in IPL history, the Chennai Super Kings, led by captain MS Dhoni, is going to have his last season in the league this year. In such a situation, the entire team management’s efforts are focused on winning the trophy, as we all saw in the mini-auction. Along with this, a few days ago, Dhoni was also seen practicing at the JSCA Stadium, Ranchi. Mahendra Singh Dhoni will be focused on leading his squad to the IPL title for the fifth time this season.

The squad is looking strong this year

All-rounder players dominate the T20 league matches the most; it is believed that the more all-rounders a team has, the better the team’s chances of winning. As an example, consider the Mumbai Indians. Chennai Super Kings also have great players like the world’s top all-rounders Ben Stokes, Ravindra Jadeja, Moeen Ali, and Mitchell Santner this year.

This year, CSK paid a very high sum to include Ben Stokes, the best all-around player in the world. Ben Stokes was purchased by Chennai in the mini-auction for Rs 16.25 crore. They have outstanding players like Rituraj Gaikwad and Devon Kanve in the same opening combination. He has guys like Ambati Rayudu, Ben Stokes, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, and Ravindra Jadeja in the same middle order. Other players on the team who are dangerous bowlers are Deepak Chahar, Mahesh Teekshana, and Mitchell Santner, according to their bowling lineup.

Dhoni wins the trophy for the fifth time from this playing 11 for CSK: Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Ajinkya Rahane, Moeen Ali, Ben Stokes, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Mukesh Choudhary, Maheesh Theekshana

Chennai Super Kings Squad:

MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Subhranshu Senapati, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Mukesh Choudhary, Matheesha Pathirana, Simarjeet Singh, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana, Ajinkya Rahane, Ben Stokes, Shaik Rasheed, Nishant Sindhu, Kyle Jamieson, Ajay Mandal, Bhagath Varma

Don’t Miss: Indian Premier League (IPL) season 2023: Final Curtain call for MS Dhoni

Bookmarked post
Aryan Thakur
Aryan Thakur
Aryan, cricket lover, writes on ICC Cricket Schedule. His articles cover cricket news, match analysis, and fantasy cricket tips, entertaining and informing fans.

Related Articles

Latest Cricket NEWS