Tuesday, July 23, 2024
HomeCricket NewsIndian Team...

Indian Team for England T20I, ODI Series Announced. Rohit Sharma is Back.  


Here is a look at the Indian Team for the England White Ball Series. All senior players will be playing the last 2 T20Is and 3 ODIs.

The Indian Team is always exciting. Be it on the field or it’s off the field activities. The cricket community was awaiting the announcement of the squads for the England White Ball Series and the BCCI did that on Thursday evening. The teams for the T20I series and the ODI series were announced. The squads do not have immense changes apart from the fact that there are many subdivisions. The major factor is the presence of Rohit Sharma at the top and as the captain. Here is an in-depth look at the same: 

Indian team for the 1st T20I: 

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaekwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik 

Indian Team for the 2nd and 3rd T20I: 

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik 

Indian Team for the 3 ODIs VS England: 

Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, J Bumrah, Prasidh Krishna, Mohd Shami, Mohd Siraj, Arshdeep Singh 

Top Inferences from the T20I Squad Announcement: 

  1. The squad for the 1st T20I is exactly the same as the team picked for the Ireland Tour with the addition of Rohit Sharma as captain.  
  1. From the 2nd T20I onwards, junior team members such as Rahul Tripathi, Arshdeep Singh, Venkatesh Iyer, and Ruturaj Gaikwad will not be a part of the squad.  
  1. The absence of Mohammad Shami from the T20I team was expected. The selectors earlier had expressed their intention to not back Shami in the shortest format. He will be strongly considered and prepared for the longer formats.  
  1. The team has backed Deepak Hooda who had a splendid run with the bat against Ireland. Spin Wizard Ravi Bishnoi has also been backed.  
  1. Senior players like Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah, and Ravindra Jadeja will join the team from the 2nd T20I onwards.  

Top Inferences from the ODI Squad Announcement: 

  1. Shikhar Dhawan has been effectively backed. He has been the top performer for the ODI team off-late. 
  1. Arshdeep Singh has been picked for the ODI team. The team is looking for left-arm pacer options.  
  1. Khaleel Ahmed looks to have missed out.  

To know more go to Test Batters: Ranking the top 10 test Batters in World Cricket Currently. 2022 June.

Read more at Indian Bowlers: A look at Other 4 Bowlers who Have Captained the Indian Test Team.

To know more go to England Test Team: Beginning of a New Era in Test Cricket in 2022.

To know more go to the official website of the BCCI.

Bookmarked post
Nikhil Patil
Nikhil Patilhttps://www.icccricketschedule.com/
I'm an undergrad at IIITM Gwalior. Love to write about sports. Have a passion for cricket. I develop dynamic front ends too. Love to code.

Related Articles

Latest Cricket NEWS