India tour of New Zealand 2022 Schedule, Fixture, Squad, Players, Tickets, Live Score, Live Streaming & Telecast
Reuters Image

India vs NZ T20I and Test, 2021 all details, Matches, Squad, Players, Schedule, Venues.

INDvsNZ 2021: Recently the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the list of 16 men strong Indian squad that will face the Kiwis in three matches T20I series. The board has announced the successor of Virat Kohli in Rohit Sharma, who will lead the side permanently in the shortest format. The board has appointed KL Rahul as Rohit’s deputy in the format.

Several senior players including Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami and Ravindra Jadeja are given rest for the series. 

Seasoned leg spinner Yuzvendra Chahal has been called back along with Mohammad Siraj and Axar Patel. While young talented batsman Ruturaj Gaikwad, Vanketash Iyer, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel have earned a maiden call-up for the T20I series.

Celebrated all-rounder Hardik Pandya along with the spin duo of Rahul Chahar and Varun Chakravarthy have been given an axe from the squad following their poor performances in the ongoing T20 World Cup 2021.

India vs NZ 2021, T20I and Test Squad:

India’s T20I squad: Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (Vc), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Avesh Khan, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (WK), Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Deepak Chahar, Harshal Patel, Mohd. Siraj.

ALSO READ: After getting T20I captaincy, Rohit Sharma likely to get elevated to Test captaincy as well

India’s Test Squad: YET TO BE ANNOUNCED

New Zealand’s T20I squad: Kane Williamson (captain), Todd Astle,Kyle Jamieson, Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Martin Guptill, Tim Seifert, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi and Tim Southee

New Zealand’s Test squad: Kane Williamson (captain), Tom Latham,Devon Conway, Henry Nicholls, Kyle Jamieson, Ajaz Patel, Will Somerville, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor,Tom Blundell (wicketkeeper), Neil Wagner and Will Young

India vs NZ 2021 T20I and Test Match Schedule, Fixture and Venues:

November 17 – 1st T20I – Jaipur

November 19 – 2nd T20I – Ranchi

November 21 – 3rd T20I – Kolkata

November 25-29 – 1st Test – Kanpur

December 03-07 – 2nd Test – Mumbai

ALSO READ: IPL 2022: Sanjay Bangar appointed as RCB’s head coach for the next two years