ICC WTC Final: Kevin Peterson slams ICC, advised not to host important game in the UK

India vs England Test Series: Kevin Peterson fires friendly challenge to the Indians after historic Test win against Australia.

India vs England Test Series: Former England cricketer and renowned commentator, Kevin Peterson fires a friendly challenge to the Indians for the India-England series. Peterson also praised India for the historic win at Gaba.

On Tuesday, the injury-plagued Team India thrashed Australia in their home with the 2-1 test series lead. The whole cricketing world erupts soon after the match ended and praise started to shower on the winning side. India not only won the series but also defeated Australia at “Fortress Gaba” after a long 32 years.

While the next challenge for India is with England. Both the sides will begin the action on February 5 with the first of four games test series. The first two games will be played in Chennai while the last two games will be hosted by newly build Motera Stadium, Ahmedabad.

In the meantime, Indian were celebrating their famed victory, Peterson left a Tweet challenging India to face the England team.

Peterson said, India’s win against Australia is historic but the real challenge will for them will be facing England team.

Kevin Peterson Tweet:


The former English player tweeted: “India – yeh aitihaasik jeet ka jashn manaye kyuki yeh sabhi baadhao ke khilaap hasil hui hai (This is a historic win, you must celebrate because it has been achieved despite all obstacles). LEKIN, ASLI TEAM toh kuch hafto baad a rahi hai jisse aapko harana hoga apne ghar mein (However, the real challenge comes your way in a few weeks as England are touring, and you have to beat them at home). Satark rahe, 2 saptaah mein bahut adhik jashn manaane se saavadhaan rahen (Be careful, refrain from celebrating too much in the coming two weeks).”

The BCCI has released India’s Test squad against England for the first two test games:

Team India’s squad:

Virat Kohli (C), Mayank Agarwal, Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Ajinkya Rahane (Vc), Cheteshwar Pujara, Hardik Pandya, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Washington Sundar, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Kuldeep Yadav, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Md. Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur.

ALSO READ: IPL 2021: CSK and RCB players who are likely to be retained ahead of IPL 2021
India vs England: Team India’s squad for first two test match against England