India vs England Series 2021: T20I’s, ODI and Test schedule, venues, squads and Fixtures

India vs England: Team India’s squad for first two test match against England.

India vs England Test Series: The BCCI recently announced India’s test squad for the first two test matches against England. The new All-India Senior Selection committee headed by former Indian cricketer Chetan Sharma on Tuesday released the squads. Team India’s regular skipper Virat Kohli also joined the meeting along with the All-India Senior Selection Committee.

The first two games of the Test Series are scheduled to be held in Chennai.

Virat Kohli who missed the last three test games against Australia due to paternity leave was also named in the 18 men list for the first two test along with pace spearhead Jasprit Bumrah who also missed the last Brisbane test due to abdomen strain.

The 18-men strong squad is named for the first two test games only that will be held in Chennai starting 5th February. India and England are scheduled to play 4 test games in the tour.

Senior pacer Ishant Sharma who missed the Australia tour due to side strain is also named in the 18-men list along with Hardik Pandya who eventually missed the test leg due to fitness issues.

Young pace sensation T Natarajan has been dropped from the Test squad and Axar Patel has got his maiden test call-up. Patel will be much more beneficial against England with the bat as well as with his bowling skills.

Team India squad for 3 test matches against England:

Virat Kohli (C), Mayank Agarwal, Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Ajinkya Rahane (Vc), Cheteshwar Pujara, Hardik Pandya, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Washington Sundar, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Kuldeep Yadav, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Md. Siraj, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur.

Along with the 18 main players, the panel also added few net bowlers as well as a couple of stand by players.

Net Bowlers: Krishnappa Gowtham, Ankit Rajpoot, Sandeep Warrier, Avesh Khan, Saurabh Kumar.

Standby players: Rahul Chahar, K S Bharat, Shahbaz Nadeem, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Priyank Panchal.

ALSO READ: IPL 2021: 3 Teams that can pick Suresh Raina if CSK releases him ahead of IPL 2021
Australia vs India: Never Underestimate Indians says Australian coach Justin Langer