Virat Kohli
Virat Kohli

India vs Australia: The play in Ahmedabad has finished its third day. India has a 289/3 score. Ravindra Jadeja is scoring 16 runs, while Virat Kohli is playing on 59. India is presently 191 runs short of Australia’s total. The 44-run partnership between Jadeja and Kohli was successful. They both hope to improve Team India’s situation by forming a significant collaboration on the fourth day of the contest. India will attempt to eliminate the final Australian side from the game by amassing a large total in the first innings.

India Scorecard

Batsman NameRB4s6sSR
Rohit Sharma (C)35583160.34
Shubham Gill12823512154.47
Cheteshwar Pujara421213034.71
Virat Kohli*591285046.09
Ravindra Jadeja*16540129.63
* indicates batsman is not out

Australia successfully batted first after winning the toss. Usman Khawaja and Cameron Green combined for 180 runs, bringing his team’s total to 480. In the end, Todd Murphy scored a significant 41. Ravichandran Ashwin, an Indian bowler, finished off the Kangaroo team’s innings by collecting six wickets. India also got off to a strong start in response to this. After scoring 35 and Pujara 42, Rohit was struck out. Shubman Gill, on the other hand, batted brilliantly and scored 128 runs. By the end of the third day of play, India had amassed 289 runs for three wickets thanks to Virat Kohli’s half-century. With seven wickets left, India is 191 runs behind Australia.

Rohit Sharma completed 17000 runs

As soon as he scored 21 runs during the game, Rohit reached the milestone of 17,000 runs in international cricket. He is the 28th player overall and the seventh from India to achieve this. In terms of runs scored in international cricket, the record belongs to master blaster Sachin Tendulkar. In 664 matches over the course of his career, he scored 34,357 runs, averaging 48.52. No other batsman has been able to surpass 30 thousand runs except Sachin. The second name on the list, after Master Blaster, is Sri Lankan veteran Kumar Sangakkara, He scored a total of 28,016 runs.

India vs Australia: Playing 11

  • India | Playing 11: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Srikar Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami
  • Australia | Playing 11: Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith (c), Peter Handscomb, Cameron Green, Alex Carey (wk), Mitchell Starc, Matthew Kuhnemann, Todd Murphy, Nathan Lyon

Don’t Miss: India VS Australia 4th Test Highlights: Shubman Gill Departs After 128. Virat Kohli Hangs In

Don’t Miss: IND vs AUS ODI Schedule 2023, Squads, Venues, Ticket Booking Details, Live Streaming