Thursday, July 25, 2024

IND vs ZIM: India Playing 11 For The 1st T20I Against Zimbabwe Prediction | Full Squad | India Tour of Zimbabwe 2024


IND vs ZIM 1st T20I: Shubman Gill-led India have landed on the land of Zimbabwe for a five-match T20I series against the hosts Zimbabwe. With a new squad and youngster taking on the responsibilities, here we are to predict the strongest India Playing 11 for the IND vs ZIM 1st T20I of India Tour of Zimbabwe 2024.

The Zimbabwe tour of the team India was scheduled just after the conclusion of the ICC T20 World Cup 2024. The retirement of big names including the skipper Rohit Sharma pressed the button for the reboot of the T20I regime.

India Playing 11 for the IND vs ZIM 1st T20I Prediction

The BCCI selection committee has done wonderful work with the selection of the squad where they picked up a young and balanced squad with a little of experience too.

INDIA Squad vs Zimbabwe

Shubman Gill (C), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Dhruv Jurel (WK), Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande, Sai Sudharsan, Jitesh Sharma (WK), Harshit Rana

Shubman Gill has been assigned the captaincy duties and he will have a tough call right at the top with the opening combinations. Yashasvi Jaiswal has raised his name on the international stage loudly so one end is cemented for him for the instance.

For the second end in the opening, he has four names- Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Sai Sudharsan, and he himself. However, Gill would be the ideal one in the squad to fill in Kohli’s spot as number 3 in the T20I so Ruturaj has more weight for the opening spot.

No Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson, Shubman Gill as Mohammad Kaif picks T20 World Cup squad for Team India
Image: Chandan Khanna / AFP

Riyan Parag should be the next in number four. His ability to hit the spin and slog the pace is excellent and he can finish innings with power. This lineup would be weak if Rinku Singh wasn’t there. His appearance down the order makes a huge impact and can run down the morale of any opponent. He will be there at number five.

There will be a toss-up between wicketkeeper-batters Dhruv Jurel and Jitesh Sharma. They both possess a similar sort of biodata so any of them would be the perfect one to enter at number six and his six-hitting abilities down the order would be very useful for the team.

Washington Sunder and Ravi Bishnoi would be the two spinners at number seven or eight and with the batting skills of Washington Sunder, India do have a long batting up to number 7.

Ravi Bishnoi
Ravi Bishnoi

Three spots for pacers and Mukesh Kumar is almost certain to be there. He will be leading the pace bowling attack and the other two might be Khaleel and Avesh Khan or Harshit Rana.

Khaleel gives an option of a left-arm bowler with his incredible swinging abilities with the new ball and we have seen in the T20 World Cup, what a left-armer did for India. Avesh has played for India in the past and him being included in the playing 11 won’t be surprising.

Below is the India’s playing 11 for IND vs ZIM 1st T20I:

India’s Expected Playing 11

Yashasvi Jaiswal
Ruturaj Gaikwad
Shubman Gill
Riyan Parag
Rinku Singh
Dhruv Jurel/Jitesh Sharma
Washington Sunder
Ravi Bishnoi
Avesh Khan/Harshit Rana
Mukesh Kumar
Khaleel Ahmed

READ: IND vs ZIM T20I Schedule, Full Squads, Venues, Timings, and Probable Playing 11s | India Tour Of Zimbabwe 2024

Bookmarked post
Rahul Chaube
Rahul Chaube
Rahul, news editor and author at ICC Cricket Schedule, offers timely updates and engaging analysis, enriching the platform's coverage for cricket enthusiasts.

Related Articles

Latest Cricket NEWS