Saturday, July 20, 2024
HomeScheduleIND vs...

IND vs ZIM T20I Schedule, Full Squads, Venues, Timings, and Probable Playing 11s | India Tour Of Zimbabwe 2024


The new India is set to take off without Rohit-Virat, under the leadership of Shubman Gill. The five-match T20I series will kick off on 6th July at Harare Sport Club, Harare.

IND vs ZIM T20I Series: The World T20 Champion India are set to tour Zimbabwe for a T20I series with a complete new look and new names. The new India with a youth squad are set to take on the young Zimbabwe Cricket Team. Here is the IND vs ZIM T20I Schedule, Full Squads, Venues, Timings, and Probable Playing 11s

India and Zimbabwe aren’t going to banter for the first time. They possess a 13-match T20 experience between them. History states that out of 13 contests between India and Zimbabwe in the shortest format of the Cricket, India have on the top for as many as 10 times and Zimbabwe won the remaining.

IND vs CAN: Team India to release Shubman Gill, Avesh Khan after game against Canada on June 15 in T20 World Cup 2024
Shubman Gill | AP Photo

After the conclusion of the ICC T20I World Cup 2024, the champion squad is given rest and none of the member of Playing 11 of the World Cup Final are called for the squad except for Shivam Dube. BCCI have summoned the squad full of youngsters and new sensational names.

A similar story for Zimbabwe! they, however, failed to qualify for the T20 World Cup, have gone through big changes in the squad. Sikandar Raza is appointed as their new skipper and he will lead a youthful team against India.

Sikandar Raza
Sikandar Raza

The IND vs ZIM T20 Series is scheduled to be played from 6th June and Shubman Gill will be leading the Indian Cricket team. The new era of T20I Cricket in India is set to start when there will be no Rohit Sharma to open the innings, No Virat to handle the pressure situations and make the unreal chase successful.

Let’s Take a look at the IND vs ZIM T20I Schedule, Full Squads, Venues, Timings, and Probable Playing 11s:

IND vs ZIM T20I Schedule

India and Zimbabwe will play a five-match T20I series starting 6th July in Harare. All the matches of the series are set to be played at the same venue. The second T20I will be play on the consecutive day and the third will be played on 10th July.

The fourth and fifth T20I will be played on the consecutive evening of 13th and 14th July.

6th Jul, SATIndia vs Zimbabwe, 1st T20IHarare Sports Club, Harare04:30 PM IST
7th Jul, SUNIndia vs Zimbabwe, 2nd T20IHarare Sports Club, Harare04:30 PM IST
10th Jul, WEDIndia vs Zimbabwe, 3rd T20IHarare Sports Club, Harare09:30 PM IST
13th Jul, SATIndia vs Zimbabwe, 4th T20IHarare Sports Club, Harare04:30 PM IST
14th Jul, SUNIndia vs Zimbabwe, 5th T20IHarare Sports Club, Harare04:30 PM IST

IND vs ZIM T20I Series Full Squads

India Squad for T20I Series: Shubman Gill (Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (WK), Dhruv Jurel (WK), Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube*.
*- called as replacement of Nitish Kumar Reddy

Zimbabwe Squad For T20I Series: Sikandar Raza (C), Faraz Akram, Brian Bennett, Johnathan Campbell, Tendai Chatara, Wellington Masakadza, Brandon Mavuta, Luke Jongwe, Innocent Kaia, Clive Madande, Wessly Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Blessing Muzarabani, Dion Myers, Antum Naqvi, Richard Ngarava, Milton Shumba

IND vs ZIM Probable Playing 11s

India Probable Playing 11: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill(C), Sanju Samson (WK), Shivam Dube, Rinku Singh, Washington Sunder, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed.

Zimbabwe Probable Playing 11: Innocent Kaia, Milton Shumba, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Dion Myers, Clive Madande, Sikandar Raza (c), Faraz Akram, Brian Bennett, Wellington Masakadza, Blessing Muzarabani, Richard Ngarava

Streaming and Broadcasting details will be updated soon…

READ: 3 players who might replace Virat Kohli in India’s T20I squad


Bookmarked post
Rahul Chaube
Rahul Chaube
Rahul, news editor and author at ICC Cricket Schedule, offers timely updates and engaging analysis, enriching the platform's coverage for cricket enthusiasts.

Related Articles

Latest Cricket NEWS