IND vs SA 2nd T20I Playing11, Dream11 Prediction, India vs South Africa Dream11 Team, St George's Park Gqeberha Pitch Report, India Playing11 | India tour of South Africa 2023-24
Image Source: Twitter

IND vs SA 2nd T20I Dream11 Prediction: After the rain-marred opening T20I between India and South Africa in Durban, all eyes will be glued to the second encounter of the three-match T20I series, which is set to be held on December 12, 2023, at St George’s Park, Gqeberha. The fixture is slated to commence at 8:30 PM IST.

Team India and South Africa are running short with the number of T20I games ahead of the all-important ICC T20 World Cup 2024. The two sides need to iron out their perfect playing combination in just five T20I games, which are to be held in the next five months.

While India is scheduled to host Afghanistan for another three-match T20I series early next year, South Africa will play against West Indies in their next T20I series before the World Cup.

With the first game already washed out due to rain, the next two outings become crucial for the two sides locking horns. India and South Africa will aim to finalise their right combination as they proceed further in the series.

IND vs SA 2nd T20I Overview

Series/Tour: India tour of South Africa 2023-24

Match: IND vs SA 2nd T20I

Day/Date: Tuesday/December 12, 2023

Venue: St George’s Park, Gqeberha

Time: 8:30 PM IST

IND vs SA 2nd T20I Expected Playing11

South Africa’s Expected Playing11: Reeza Hendricks, Matthew Breetzke, Tristan Stubbs, Aiden Markram (c), Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Keshav Maharaj, Gerald Coetzee, Nandre Burger, Tabraiz Shamsi

India’s Expected Playing11: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav (c), Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh

IND vs SA 2nd T20I Full Squads

South Africa Squad: Reeza Hendricks, Tristan Stubbs, Aiden Markram(c), Matthew Breetzke, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Gerald Coetzee, Nandre Burger, Keshav Maharaj, Ottniel Baartman, Marco Jansen, Tabraiz Shamsi, Donovan Ferreira, Lizaad Williams

India Squad: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav(c), Shubman Gill, Jitesh Sharma(w), Ravindra Jadeja, Rinku Singh, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Ishan Kishan, Mukesh Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav

IND vs SA 2nd T20I Dream11 Prediction

Suryakumar Yadav (C), Heinrich Klaasen (wk & vc), Shubman Gill, Yashavi Jaiswal, Rinku Singh, David Miller, Aiden Markram, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Gerald Coetzee, Nandre Burger.

India vs South Africa 2nd T20I Dream11 Team

Wicketkeeper: Heinrich Klaseen

Batter: Reeza Hendricks, Suryakumar Yadav, Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal

All-Rounder: Ravindra Jadeja, Aiden Markram, Marco Jansen

Bowler: Ravi Bishnoi, Gerald Coetzee, Mohammad Siraj

IND vs SA 2nd T20I Captain And Vice-Captain Picks

Captain: Suryakumar Yadav

Vice-Captain: Gerald Coetzee

St George’s Park, Gqeberha Pitch Report

A few eyeballs will be attracted to the skies as the forecast predicts a wee bit of showers in the afternoon in Gqeberha. However, it’s not a threatening one. The pitch at this venue has often produced a poised contest for both sides. Initially, the surface offers a decent assistance to the batters and then late in the innings, the bowlers come into play.

ALSO READ: IND vs SA 1st T20I: Suryakumar Yadav to break Virat Kohli’s record of fastest Indian to 2000 T20I runs

For more head to the official website: BCCI