Rohit Sharma and Shri Narendra Modi
Rohit Sharma and Shri Narendra Modi

IND vs AUS: The fourth and final match of the four-match series for the Border Gavaskar Trophy has started today at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Steve Smith, the captain of Australia, decided to bat after winning the toss. By the end of the day, the Aussies had batted a total of 90 overs. Losing only four wickets and scoring 255. The team is in a strong position, and from here, the difficulties seem to be increasing for India.

Travis Head, who came to open for Australia, was batting aggressively. He hit seven fours in his 32-runs total. Fellow opener Usman Khawaja is still at the crease after scoring 104 runs. Captain Steven Smith scored 38 runs in 135 balls. The same emerging all-rounder, Cameron Green, is unbeaten in just 64 balls with the help of eight fours. Tomorrow morning again, Usman Khawaja and Cameron Green will come out to bat with the mindset of taking their team to a good total.

Usman Khawaja scored a brilliant century

Usman Khawaja, a left-handed batsman for Australia, excelled in Ahmedabad. The fourth Test’s first day saw a magnificent century from this Australian batsman. Khwaja held down the Australian innings at the Narendra Modi Stadium while displaying incredible patience and control. Usman Khawaja has now reached a century in a Test match for the 14th time, and this is the first time a century has been struck on Indian Pitch.

After this Test century, Usman Khawaja has broken his own team’s record. Let us tell you that for 13 years no left-handed opener batsman had scored a century in India.

Narendra Modi and the President of Australia were present at the stadium

The fourth and final game of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, which is taking place at Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Cricket Stadium, has been particularly memorable. The 75 years of friendship between Australia and India were commemorated before the game by Australia’s Anthony Albanese and India’s Narendra Modi. The prime ministers of the two nations drove a gold-plated golf car around the stadium on this particular occasion. The stadium crowd’s energy during this time was entertaining to watch.

IND vs AUS 4th Test Match: Playing 11

  • India | Playing 11: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Srikar Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami
  • Australia | Playing 11: Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith (c), Peter Handscomb, Cameron Green, Alex Carey (wk), Mitchell Starc, Matthew Kuhnemann, Todd Murphy, Nathan Lyon