IND vs AUS, 3rd Test Match

IND vs AUS: Team India is leading 2-0 in the four-match series. The third Test match is being played at the Holkar Stadium in Indore. Batting first after winning the toss, the Indian captain could score only 109 runs in the first innings. In response, Australia scored 197 runs in the first innings to take an 88-run lead.

Indian fans expected better batting from the batsmen in the second innings but it did not happen. Chasing a lead of 88 runs, the Indian team got all-out on 163. India now has a lead of only 75 runs. If Indian bowlers all out Australia within 75 runs tomorrow morning then only the Indian team can win the match. The same Australian team will need only 75 runs to win. Cheteshwar Pujara scored the highest number of 59 runs in the second innings for India. Captain Rohit Sharma (12), Shubman Gill (5), Virat Kohli (13), Ravindra Jadeja (7), Shreyas Iyer (26), Srikar Bharat (3), Ashwin (16), while Axar Patel scored unbeaten runs.

Nathan Lyon created history against India

Australia’s third-most successful Test bowler is Nathan Lyon. From 2011 and 2023, he took 479 wickets in 118 Test matches. With 708 wickets, Aussie veteran Shane Warne previously held the top spot. The third Test match is currently taking place at the Holkar Stadium in Indore, and Nathan Lyon played outstandingly. In India’s first innings, he had three wickets for just 35 runs in 11.2 overs. While in 2nd Inning he took eight wickets in 23.3 overs.

Most successful spinners against India
  • Nathan Lyon – 106* wickets.
  • Muttiah Muralitharan – 105 wickets.
  • Lance Gibbs – 63 wickets.
  • Derek Underwood – 62 wickets.

* Indicates Player not Retired

IND vs AUS,3rd Test: Playing XI

India | Playing XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Srikar Bharat (wk), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj

Australia | Playing XI: Usman Khawaja, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith (c), Peter Handscomb, Cameron Green, Alex Carey (wk), Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Todd Murphy, Matthew Kuhnemann

Don’t Miss: Fans got angry due to the wrong umpiring by umpire Nitin Menon, fans showed their anger on social media