IND vs AUS, 3rd Test Match
IND vs AUS, 3rd Test Match

IND vs AUS, 3rd Test Match: The third match of the four-match series is being played today at the Holkar Cricket Stadium in Indore. Team India may be leading 2-0 in the series, but the Australian team has tightened the noose on India in this Test match. The Indian team will look to win the series 4-0 to make their way to the WTC final easier.

Rohit Sharma won the toss and was elected to bat this morning. But this decision of Rohit Sharma proved wrong for the Indian team. Captain Rohit Sharma, who came to open, scored 12 runs while his fellow opening partner Shubman Gill scored 21 runs, today Shubman Gill got a chance in place of Rahul but he could not capitalize on this opportunity. Cheteshwar Pujara, playing his 101st Test match, could not do anything special and got out after scoring only one run. Ravindra Jadeja was sent up by changing the batting order but he too could score only 4 runs, Shreyas Iyer’s account was also not opened. Till writing the article, Virat Kohli has also been dismissed after scoring 22 runs and the Indian team’s score is 7 for 82 in 25 overs.

Spinners troubled Indian batsmen in the Indore Test match

Before the start of the match, all the cricket experts said that the fast bowlers will dominate the Indore wicket, but after the start of the match, the exact opposite happened. Six out of six wickets were taken by the spinners. Matthew Kuhnemann, playing only his second Test match, took 3 crucial wickets for just 17 runs in six overs. Experienced spinner Nathan Lyon also returned figures of 2/23 in 7 overs. The same Todd Murphy trapped Virat Kohli in the web of his spin.


India | Playing XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Srikar Bharat (wk), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj

Australia | Playing XI: Usman Khawaja, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith (c), Peter Handscomb, Cameron Green, Alex Carey (wk), Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Todd Murphy, Matthew Kuhnemann

Don’t Miss – NZ vs ENG,2nd Test Match: New Zealand beat England by one run in a thrilling match