IND vs AUS, 2nd Test: The third match of the four-match series of the Border Gavaskar Trophy is being played at the Holkar Stadium in Indore. Let us tell you that the Indian team won the toss and decided to bat first, but it could score only 109 runs in the first innings. And the team went all out. Virat Kohli got the most runs (22 total) from the bat for the Indian team.

Australia’s team scored a total of 197 runs in the first inning, the highest for the Kangaroo team, their opener batsman Khawaja scored 60 runs, Labuschagne scored 31, Green 21 while their captain Steve Smith was able to score only 26 runs. Indian India also bowled brilliantly in this match. Spin bowler R Ashwin took three wickets for 44 runs in 20 overs while left-arm spinner Ravindra Jadeja bowled 32 overs and got four wickets, While Umesh Yadav bowled brilliantly, gave 12 runs in 5 overs and took 3 wickets, Mohammad Siraj and Axar Patel did not get any wicket.

Cameron Green was lbw by Umesh (21). Mitchell Starc and Todd Murphy bowled cleanly (0). At the same time, Ashwin dismissed Alex Carey (3) in addition to Handscomb (19). After that, Nathan Lyon (5) was struck out, ending the inning with 197 runs. Australia scored 88 runs in the first inning to take the lead.

IND vs AUS, 3rd Test: Playing XI

India | Playing XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Srikar Bharat (wk), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj


Australia | Playing XI: Usman Khawaja, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith (c), Peter Handscomb, Cameron Green, Alex Carey (wk), Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Todd Murphy, Matthew Kuhnemann

Don’t Miss- Fans got angry due to the wrong umpiring by umpire Nitin Menon