Virat Kohli has made Indian side strong and tough says, Nasser Hussain

The ICC World Cup 2023 fewer is on. The mega event will take place in India from 5th October to 19th November. All the 10 teams have arrived in India and the warmup fixtures ahead of the tournament have begun as well. The preparations are in full flow as well as all the participants are leaving no stone unturned to tick all the boxes ahead of the tournament. 

ICC World Cup 2023: Nasser Hussain picks his “Ultimate World Cup 11” 2023; Only 2 Indians feature

Rohit Sharma Named This Bowler as Toughest to Face Ahead Of World Cup 2023
Rohit Sharma (Getty Images)

With ICC World Cup 2023 around the corner, former England cricketer Nasser Hussain has picked his ultimate XI for the tournament. What caught the attention of many was he left Shubman Gill, who has been the best batter in the 2023. 

Nasser Hussain picked Quinton de Kock and Rohit Sharma as two openers in the team for the ICC World Cup 2023. The duo has been the backbone of India and South Africa respectively and has been consistently piling up runs for the team. 

Babar Azam, who is the No.1 ranked ODI batter, was slotted at No.3 by Nasser Hussain whereas Virat Kohli will bat at No.4 in the ICC World Cup 2023 XI. Both Babar and Kohli are the leading batters of this generation and have done staggering job for their team. 

Read Also: ICC World Cup 2023: India schedule for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

England skipper Jos Buttler has been picked by Naseer Hussain as a keeper batter in the team. Whereas Bangladesh captain Shakib Al Hasan and Netherlands’ Bas de Leede are the two front line all-rounders in the team for the Ultimate World Cup 11. 

New Zealand’s Trent Boult and Australia captain Pat Cummins are the two pacers picked by Nasser Hussain on the ICC World Cup 2023 XI. 

Here’s Nasser Hussain’s “Ultimate World Cup 11”

Rohit Sharma, Quinton de Kock, Babar Azam, Virat Kohli, Jos Buttler, Shakib Al Hasan, Bas De Leede, Rashid Khan, Pat Cummins, Trent Boult, Maheesh Theekshana.

ICC World Cup 2023: Full schedule of the ICC World Cup 

ICC World Cup 2023
ICC World Cup

Here’s a full schedule of the ICC World Cup 

Match NumberMatchesMatch DateMatch Time (IST)Venue
Match 1England vs New Zealand5-Oct2:00 PMAhmedabad
Match 2Pakistan vs Netherlands6-Oct2:00 PMHyderabad
Match 3Bangladesh vs Afghanistan7-Oct10:30 AMDharamsala
Match 4South Africa vs Sri Lanka7-Oct2:00 PMDelhi
Match 5India vs Australia8-Oct2:00 PMChennai
Match 6New Zealand vs Netherlands9-Oct2:00 PMHyderabad
Match 7England vs Bangladesh10-Oct10:30 AMDharamsala
Match 8Pakistan vs Sri Lanka10-Oct2:00 PMHyderabad
Match 9India vs Afghanistan11-Oct2:00 PMDelhi
Match 10Australia vs South Africa12-Oct2:00 PMLucknow
Match 11New Zealand vs Bangladesh13-Oct2:00 PMChennai
Match 12India vs Pakistan14-Oct2:00 PMAhmedabad
Match 13England vs Afghanistan15-Oct2:00 PMDelhi
Match 14Australia vs Sri Lanka16-Oct2:00 PMLucknow
Match 15South Africa vs Netherlands17-Oct2:00 PMDharamsala
Match 16New Zealand vs Afghanistan18-Oct2:00 PMChennai
Match 17India vs Bangladesh19-Oct2:00 PMPune
Match 18Australia vs Pakistan20-Oct2:00 PMBengaluru
Match 19Netherlands vs Sri Lanka21-Oct10:30 AMLucknow
Match 20England vs South Africa21-Oct2:00 PMMumbai
Match 21India vs New Zealand22-Oct2:00 PMDharamsala
Match 22Pakistan vs Afghanistan23-Oct2:00 PMChennai
Match 23South Africa vs Bangladesh24-Oct2:00 PMMumbai
Match 24Australia vs Netherlands25-Oct2:00 PMDelhi
Match 25England vs Sri Lanka26-Oct2:00 PMBengaluru
Match 26Pakistan vs South Africa27-Oct2:00 PMChennai
Match 27Australia vs New Zealand28-Oct10:30 AMDharamsala
Match 28Netherlands vs Bangladesh28-Oct2:00 PMKolkata
Match 29India vs England29-Oct2:00 PMLucknow
Match 30Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka30-Oct2:00 PMPune
Match 31Pakistan vs Bangladesh31-Oct2:00 PMKolkata
Match 32New Zealand vs South Africa1-Nov2:00 PMPune
Match 33India vs Sri Lanka2-Nov2:00 PMMumbai
Match 34Netherlands vs Afghanistan3-Nov2:00 PMLucknow
Match 35New Zealand vs Pakistan4-Nov10:30 AMBengaluru
Match 36England vs Australia4-Nov2:00 PMAhmedabad
Match 37India vs South Africa5-Nov2:00 PMKolkata
Match 38Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka6-Nov2:00 PMDelhi
Match 39Australia vs Afghanistan7-Nov2:00 PMMumbai
Match 40England vs Netherlands8-Nov2:00 PMPune
Match 41New Zealand vs Sri Lanka9-Nov2:00 PMBengaluru
Match 42South Africa vs Afghanistan10-Nov2:00 PMAhmedabad
Match 43Australia vs Bangladesh11-Nov10:30 AMPune
Match 44England vs Pakistan11-Nov2:00 PMKolkata
Match 45India vs Netherlands12-Nov2:00 PMBengaluru
1st Semi-FinalT.B.C. vs T.B.C.15-Nov2:00 PMMumbai
2nd Semi-FinalT.B.C. vs T.B.C.16-Nov2:00 PMKolkata
FinalT.B.C. vs T.B.C.19-Nov2:00 PMAhmedaba