ICC T20 World Cup
The Schedule has been announced!

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 is going to happen in Australia this year. The tournament is scheduled to take place from the 16th of October to the 13th of November. The last edition of the ICC T20 World Cup was hosted by the BCCI in UAE last year. Australia, the host of ICC T20 World Cup 2022 happens to be the defending champions. Australia will take on New Zealand in the first game of the tournament. The weekend will also feature the arch-rivals India and Pakistan lock horns. So, here is a look at the exclusive schedule of the ICC T20 World Cup 2022: 

Schedule of ICC T20 World Cup 2022: 

Round 1 (Qualification Round): 

Date Fixture Time (Australian Local Time) Venue 
16th October 2022 Sri Lanka VS Namibia 15:00hrs Kardinia Park Stadium, Geelong 
16th October 2022  Qualifier 2 VS Qualifier 3 19:00hrs Kardinia Park Stadium, Geelong  
17th October 2022  West Indies VS Scotland 15:00hrs Bellerive Oval, Hobart  
17th October 2022  Qualifier 1 VS Qualifier 4 19:00hrs  Bellerive Oval, Hobart  
18th October 2022  Namibia VS Qualifier 3 15:00hrs  Kardinia Park Stadium, Geelong  
18th October 2022  Sri Lanka VS Qualifier 2 19:00hrs  Kardinia Park Stadium, Geelong  
19th October 2022  Scotland VS Qualifier 4 15:00hrs  Bellerive Oval, Hobart  
19th October 2022  West Indies VS Qualifier 1 19:00hrs  Bellerive Oval, Hobart  
20th October 2022  Sri Lanka VS Qualifier 3 15:00hrs  Kardinia Park Stadium, Geelong  
20th October 2022  Namibia VS Qualifier 2 19:00hrs  Kardinia Park Stadium, Geelong  
21st October 2022 West Indies VS Qualifier 4 15:00hrs  Bellerive Oval, Hobart 
21st October 2022 Scotland VS Qualifier 1 19:00hrs  Bellerive Oval, Hobart  

Round 2 (Super 12): 

Day, Date Fixture Time (Australian Local Time) Venue 
Saturday 22nd October 2022 Australia VS New Zealand 18:00hrs Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 
Saturday 22nd October 2022  England VS Afghanistan 19:00hrs Perth Stadium, Perth 
Sunday 23rd October 2022  Group A Winner VS Group B Runner Up 15:00 hrs Bellerive Oval, Hobart  
Sunday 23rd October 2022  India VS Pakistan  19:00hrs Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 
Monday 24th October 2022  Bangladesh VS Group A Runner up 15:00hrs Bellerive Oval, Hobart  
Monday 24th October 2022  South Africa VS Group B Winner 19:00hrs Bellerive Oval, Hobart  
Tuesday 25th October 2022  Australia VS Group A Winner 19:00hrs Perth Stadium, Perth  
Wednesday, 26th October 2022 England VS Group B Runner UP 15:00hrs Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne  
Wednesday, 26th October 2022  New Zealand VS Afghanistan 19:00hrs Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne  
Thursday, 27th October 2022  South Africa VS Bangladesh 14:00hrs Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney  
Thursday, 27th October 2022  India VS Group A Runner Up 18:00hrs Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney  
Thursday, 27th October 2022 Pakistan VS Group B Runner Up  19:00hrs Perth Stadium, Perth 
Friday, 28th October 2022  Afghanistan VS Group B Runner UP  15:00hrs Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne  
Friday, 28th October 2022  England VS Australia  19:00hrs Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne  
Saturday, 29th October 2022  New Zealand VS Group A Winner  19:00hrs Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 
Sunday, 30th October 2022  Bangladesh VS Group B Winner  13:00hrs The Gabba, Brisbane 
Sunday, 30th October 2022  Pakistan VS Group A Runner Up 15:00hrs Perth Stadium, Perth  
Sunday, 30th October 2022 India VS South Africa 19:00hrs Perth Stadium, Perth   
Monday, 31st October 2022  Australia VS Group B Runner Up 18:00hrs The Gabba, Brisbane 
Tuesday, 1st November 2022  Afghanistan VS Group A winner 14:00hrs The Gabba, Brisbane  
Tuesday, 1st November 2022  England VS New Zealand  18:00hrs The Gabba, Brisbane  
Wednesday, 2nd November 2022  Group B winner VS Group A Runner Up 14:30hrs Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 
Wednesday, 2nd November 2022  India VS Bangladesh 18:30hrs Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 
Thursday, 3rd November 2022  Pakistan VS South Africa 19:00hrs Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 
Friday, 4th November 2022  New Zealand VS Group B Runner Up 14:30hrs Adelaide Oval, Adelaide  
Friday, 4th November 2022   Australia VS Afghanistan 18:30hrs Adelaide Oval, Adelaide  
Saturday, 5th November 2022   England VS Group A Runner Up 19:00hrs Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 
Sunday, 6th November 2022  South Africa VS Group A Runner Up 10:30hrs Adelaide Oval, Adelaide  
Sunday, 6th November 2022 Pakistan VS Bangladesh 14:30hrs Adelaide Oval, Adelaide  
Sunday, 6th November 2022 India VS Group B Winner 19:00hrs Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne  
Wednesday, 9th November 2022 SEMI-FINAL 1 19:00hrs Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 
Thursday, 10th November 2022 SEMI-FINAL 2 18:30hrs Adelaide Oval, Adelaide  
Sunday, 13th November 2022 FINAL 19:00hrs Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne  
The Schedule has been released by the official website of ICC. https://www.icc-cricket.com/

Super 12 of ICC T20 World Cup 2022: 

cricket fc3 min
New Zealand will take on Australia in the event opener on the 22nd! IMG SRC: news-abplive

The Super 12 phase will begin from the 22nd of October after the first round of qualification is done. Fortunately for all the cricket fans India and Pakistan have been drawn in the same Group 2. New Zealand and Australia will have the first match of the Super 12 round on the 22nd of October. The two groups of Super 12 are as follows: 

Group 1 Group 2 
England  India 
New Zealand South Africa 
Australia Bangladesh 
Afghanistan Pakistan 
Group A Winner Group B winner  
Group B Runner Up Group A Runner Up  

Key Fixtures: 

The tournament begins with the final of the last edition of the ICC T20 World Cup. Australia takes on New Zealand at the SCG on the 22nd of October. Arch-rivals India and Pakistan will play each other at the MCG on the 23rd of October. This contest is very important for the game of cricket and the broadcaster as well. The adrenaline rush that this conquest produces is real! So, we will once again see, Shaheen take on Virat and Jasprit Bumrah take on Babr Azam, on the 23rd of October.  

cricket fc2 min
India will take on Pakistan on the 23rd of October. IMG SRC: Cricket Addictor.

England going up against Australia is also something to look out for. This game will be played at the MCG, on the 28th of October. England will have another tough contest with New Zealand on the 1st of November at the Gabba.  

Round 1 Details: 

Round 1 is a qualification round for the associate teams and teams who have failed direct qualification. The Qualification round contains two groups, each of 4 teams. Group A consists of West Indies and Scotland with 2 qualifying teams. Group B consists of Sri Lanka and Namibia with 2 more Qualifying teams. The Qualifying teams will come from the global qualification tournament.  

Of these 2 groups, the top 2 teams from each group after games have been played will qualify for super 12. 

A list of all the Venues for the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Super 12: 

1) Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 

2) Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 

3) Perth Cricket Ground, Perth 

4) The Gabba, Brisbane 

5) Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 

Details of these have been also released on the official website of ICC.

Other Game details are also available on the website of the T20 World Cup.

Official Broadcaster for ICC T20 World Cup 2022:

Star TV Network is the Official Broadcaster for the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 in India. You can also have live action of Disney+ Hotstar, and Jio TV.