ICC Men's Cricketer of the Year 2022: Surya Kumar Yadav
SuryaKumar Yadav

ICC Ranking: India’s star batsman Suryakumar Yadav retained his top spot while all-rounder Hardik Pandya moved up to joint 50th spot in the released ICC Men’s T20I Batting Rankings. Suryakumar consolidated his position at the top of the rankings after scoring an unbeaten 111 in the second T20I against New Zealand.

With 890 points, Suryakumar is still 54 points ahead of Pakistan’s Mohammed Rizwan, who is ranked second. As a result of his astounding 111 not out in the second T20I match against New Zealand, SKY maintained his position atop the charts. For his brilliance against New Zealand, he was awarded Player of the Series.

DON’T MISS: “This is my team, doesn’t matter what…”: Hardik Pandya replied to a query on Sanju Samson.

ICC T20I Batsmen Ranking

1Suryakumar YadavIND890
2Mohammad RizwanPAK836
3Devon ConwayNZ788
4Babar AzamPAK778
5Aiden MarkramSA748
6Dawid MalanENG719
7Glenn PhillipsNZ699
8Rilee RossouwSA693
9Aaron FinchAUS680
10Pathum NissankaSL673

ICC T20I Bowler’s Ranking Updates:

In the bowlers’ list, veteran fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar has gained two places to reach the 11th position while left-arm pacer Arshdeep Singh has gained one place to reach the 21st position. Spinner Yuzvendra Chahal has jumped eight places to reach the 40th position.

Indian team players
Bhuvneshwar Kumar, (BCCI)
1Wanindu HasarangaSL704
2Rashid KhanAFG698
3Adil RashidENG692
4Josh HazlewoodAUS690
5Sam CurranENG688
6Tabraiz ShamsiSA681
7Adam ZampaAUS678
8Mujeeb Ur RahmanAFG677
9Anrich NortjeSA659
10Maheesh TheekshanaSL655

READ: BBL 2022-23 Schedule, Team, Squad, Players, Venues, Live Streaming – All You Need to Know

Virat Kohli sixth in ODI Ranking

VIRAT KOHLI sixth in odi Ranking
King Kohli, (BCCI)

Regarding the ODI rankings, India’s Virat Kohli moved up to the sixth position, while captain Rohit Sharma remained at position eight. The highest-ranked Indian bowler on the list is the injured Jasprit Bumrah, who is ranked eleventh. Thanks to his 106 against England in the third ODI, David Warner Travis Head, who scored 152 in the same match, advanced 12 spots to take the 30th slot, while at MCG, gained one spot to move up to fifth place on the list.

1Babar AzamPAK890
3Rassie van der DussenSA766
4Quinton de KockSA759
5David WarnerAUS747
6Virat KohliIND722
7Steve SmithAUS719
8Rohit SharmaIND718
9Jonny BairstowENG710
10Ross TaylorNZ701

ALSO READ: BCCI sets December 15 as the deadline to register for IPL 2023 Auction