ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2023
ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2023

The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 is set to be hosted by India in October and November 2023. This will be the 13th edition of the International World Cup organized by the International Cricket Council in a one-day format. In this fast-paced age, where fans prefer 20-over matches, 50 overs of the match have become a challenge for the ICC.


This tournament will also follow the same format as the ODI Cricket World Cup 2019, which is a 10-team round-robin stage followed by the knockouts. With every win, a team will earn two points; for no results, there will be one point and no points for the losing side. 

The top four teams on the points table will advance to the semi-finals. The winner of the semi-final matches will contest the final to win the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup title.


The top seven countries from the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League (CWCSL) standings tables, along with host country India, will get direct entry into the tournament.

The two remaining slots will be filled by the remaining five teams from the CWSL tables, three teams from the ICC Cricket World Cup League, and two teams from the 2023 ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier Play-off contest. 

Also Read: ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule, Team, Venue, Time Table, PDF, Point Table, Ranking & Winning Prediction


Four-time winner Australia is the most successful team in ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup history. India, Pakistan, England, and Sri Lanka won only once. West Indies won two times, in 1975 and 1979.

2019EnglandNew Zealand
2015AustraliaNew Zealand
2011IndiaSri Lanka
2007AustraliaSri Lanka
1996Sri LankaAustralia
1983IndiaWest Indies
1979West IndiesEngland
1975West IndiesAustralia