ENG vs BAN, 2nd ODI: The England team has just left for the Bangladesh tour. In this tour, there will be ODI and T20 series of three matches each between England and Bangladesh. England won the second match of the ODI series by 132 runs today. With this victory, the England team won the series and took a 2-0 lead. The last ODI match will now be played on March 6. Batting first, England set a target of 327 runs in front of Bangladesh, but Bangladesh got all out for 194 runs.

England Innings

Bangladeshi captain Tamim Iqbal won the toss and elected to bowl first; in reply, England scored 326 runs for the loss of seven wickets in 50 overs. For England, his opener, Jason Roy, took a brilliant stand. Roy scored 132 runs in 124 balls, during his innings, he hit eighteen fours and a boundary. On the other hand, England captain Jos Buttler played a blistering inning of 76 runs in 64 balls. He hit five fours and two sixes. England’s star all-rounder Sam Curran scored 33 runs in just 19 balls with the help of three sixes and two fours. Moeen Ali also contributed 42 runs.

Bangladesh Innings

Chasing the target of 327 runs, the Bangladeshi team could not play even 50 overs. The Bangladeshi Tigers were all out in just 44.4 overs. The team could only manage a total of 194 runs, resulting in a 132-run defeat. With this defeat, Ajay took a 2-0 lead in the England series and also won the series. For Bangladesh, their experienced all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan is top-scoring with 58 runs; apart from this, none of the batsmen could stay at the crease.

Sam Curran and Adil Rashid took 4 – 4 wickets

The rising star of modern-day cricket, all-rounder Sam Curran scored 33 runs in 19 balls while batting first and then took 4 wickets for 29 balls in just 6.4 overs while bowling. The same fellow leg-spinner Adil Rashid took 4 wickets for 45 runs in 10 overs.

England vs Bangladesh Playing 11

England | Playing 11: Jason Roy, Philip Salt, Dawid Malan, James Vince, Jos Buttler (c & wk), Will Jacks, Moeen Ali, Sam Curran, Adil Rashid, Saqib Mahmood, Mark Wood

Bangladesh | Playing 11: Tamim Iqbal (c), Litton Das, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman

Don’t Miss – IND vs AUS: Team Australia has confirmed its place in the WTC final, WTC Updated Points Table