IND vs AUS: Team Australia has confirmed its place in the WTC final. The third match of the 4-match series of the Border Gavaskar Trophy was played at Holkar Stadium, Indore, in which Australia won by 9 wickets. With this victory, the Australian team also qualified for the World Test Championship (WTC). The Indian team is leading the series 2-1. The next Test match will be played on March 9 at the Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad. The fourth Test match will be very important for India from the point of view of WTC qualification.

Match Highlight

Australia was given a 76-run target to reach in the second innings. By scoring 78 runs on the third day of the game, the team won the match (Friday). The fourth Test match between the two nations will now begin on March 9 in Ahmedabad. On the third day of the third Test, Australia called time on the game before lunch. In 18.1 overs, Australia scored the 76 runs that were required. On one wicket, the Kangaroo squad scored 78 runs. Travis Head had 49 off 53 balls and was still unblemished. Maransh Labushen also made a run of 28 runs without being out. The account couldn’t be opened by Usman Khawaja. He has made a comeback in the series with this victory. India has won the first two Test matches, leading 2-1 overall. The fourth Test match between the two nations will now begin on March 9 in Ahmedabad.

India had amassed 109 runs in the first inning after winning the toss. Australia scored 197 runs at the same time. Australia amassed an 88-run lead. The Indian side was then shut out in the second inning for 163 runs. The Indian team generated a 75-run lead. Australia met its target of 76 runs in this manner. The Kangaroo squad responded by scoring 78 runs for one wicket in 18.5 overs to win the game.

WTC Updated Points Table

3Sri Lanka100540/153.3364
4South Africa140760/148.7288
6West Indies120460/240.9154
8New Zealand110260/327.2736

IND vs AUS: Playing XI

India | Playing XI: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Srikar Bharat (wk), Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Siraj

Australia | Playing XI: Usman Khawaja, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith (c), Peter Handscomb, Cameron Green, Alex Carey (wk), Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Todd Murphy, Matthew Kuhnemann

Don’t Miss – Bazzball: A Concept That Has Changed Test Cricket