Shreyas Iyer and David Warner(DC vs SRH)
Image - BCCI/IPL

DC vs SRH, Qualifier 2: Delhi blocked Hyderabad’s campaign to final. Dream11 IPL2020, DC vs SRH, Qualifier 2: Delhi blocked Hyderabad’d campaign to final of IPL 2020.

Match Highlights(DC vs SRH):

Delhi Capitals defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad to reach the finals of Dream11 IPL 2020. Delhi on Sunday blocked Hyderabad’s way to the final, making their maiden entry to the last stage of the cash-rich tournament. DC will play against Mumbai Indians in the final of Dream11 IPL 2020 on Tuesday, 10th November. Shreyas Iyer and Co. won the game by 17 runs. Kagiso Rabada stars with the ball picking 4 crucial wickets to win the game.

Earlier, Delhi Capitals win the toss and batted first. Delhi did two changes to the side Shimron Hetmyer and Praveen Dubey comes in for Prithivi Shaw and Daniel Sams. Today, Delhi changed the batting order, promoting dangerous Marcus Stoinis to open the innings along with Shikhar Dhawan. Stoinis and Dhawan stitched a good partnership for Delhi for the opening wicket. Both the batsmen, collected 86 runs for the first wicket in 8 overs.

The allrounder, Marcus Stoinis scored 38 runs from 27 balls before getting bowled by Rashid Khan. Skipper Shreyas Iyer also contributes with 21 runs from 20 balls prior to getting removed by Jason Holder.

The southpaw, Shikhar Dhawan scored match-winning 78 runs knock off just 50 balls. He proved why he is often referred to as the player of knockout games. A little cameo from the West Indian, Shimron Hetmyer (42 off 22 balls), helped Delhi Capitals set a total of 189-3 in 20 overs.

For SRH, Sandeep Sharma, Jason Holder and Rashid Khan picked one wicket each.

Sunrisers Hyderabad faced early dismissal of the skipper, David Warner. Warner picked by Kagiso Rabada in just the second over of the game. Opener Priyam Garg and Manish Pandey took SRH past 40 runs in 4 overs. However, good looking Priyam Garg was dismissed by Marcus Stoinis in the 5th over. Stoinis took no time to dismiss Manish Pandey in the same over. 

The in-form Kane Williamson scored a brilliant half-century to keep their hopes alive. Once again Stoinis showed his class by dismissing dangermen Williamson(67 off 45 balls). In the end, some good wrist work from Abdul Samad and Rashid Khan to reach close to the chase. In the meantime, Kagiso Rabada sent Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan and Shreevats Goswami back to the dugout in a single over. 

All the hopes were shattered of Sunrisers Hyderabad, as Delhi restricted SRH 172 runs in 20 overs. Kagiso Rabada for Delhi picked four wickets, While Marcus Stoinis picked 3 and Axar Patel grabbed one.

Playing 11(DC vs SRH):

Delhi Capitals(DC): 

Marcus Stoinis, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer (c), Rishabh Pant (wk), Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Praveen Dubey, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje.

Sunrisers Hyderabad(SRH):

David Warner (c), Shreevats Goswami (wk), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson, Priyam Garg, Jason Holder, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan

ALSO READ: Big Bash League 2020-21: Full Team Squad and Coach lists(BBL)
ALSO READ: Will MS Dhoni lead Chennai Super Kings in IPL2021? All you need to know