Home Cricket Team Australia Cricket Australia released the schedule for Aussie Home Summer 2021-22 Season

Cricket Australia released the schedule for Aussie Home Summer 2021-22 Season

Cricket Australia released the schedule for Aussie Home Summer 2021-22 Season

Cricket Australia released the schedule for Aussie Home Summer 2021-22 Season.

Cricket Australia (CA) on Wednesday put forward the Summer 2021-22 Schedule for the Australian Cricketers. The season will begin with Australia Women’s clashing with Indian Women’s while to wrap the season Sri Lanka will tour Australia for five T20I games.

The marquee series Ashes is also announced for both men and women cricketers of Australia and England. The Men’s Ashes will begin on 8th December in Brisbane’s Gaba while the final Test will be from 14th January. Gaba, Adelaide, Perth, SCG and MCG are scheduled to host the games of Men’s Ashes.

The Women’s Ashes will begin soon after the wrap of Men’s Ashes. The series will start on 27th January 2022.

  England’s Jos Buttler likely to miss Ashes 2021-22 due to covid restrictions

“We would absolutely love for the English fans to come. We speak to the Barmy Army a lot and they would absolutely love to be here to support, but I think everyone understands the current situation,” CA’s interim Chief Executive Officer Nick Hockley said.

“It’s pleasing to see the vaccine roll-out in Australia, and it’s also encouraging to see the UK opening up so we just have to watch and hope. But our current thinking is there are likely to be international travel restrictions in place up until the end of the year,” he stated

  ECB to decide the fate of Ashes 2021-22 this week

Afghanistan Team was last year scheduled to play a Test Game with Australia in Australia however due to the restrictions presented by the Covid-19 pandemic, the plans were put on hold. 

ALSO READ: BCCI Bearing The Quarantine Expenses Of The Australian Players At Sydney: CA

Now in the home summer 2021-22, the Australian team will host the Afghanistan Cricketers for a solitary Test appearance at Blundstone Arena just before the start of the Ashes Series against England.

Here is the complete Australian Summer 2020-21 Schedule:

Women’s Series v India: Details TBC
Men’s Test v Afghanistan
Test match, Blundstone ArenaNov 27 – Dec 1
Men’s Ashes v England
First Test, The GabbaDec 8-12
Second Test, Adelaide OvalDec 16-20
Third Test, MCGDec 26-30
Fourth Test, SCGJan 5-9
Fifth Test, Perth StadiumJan 14-18
Women’s Ashes v England
Test match, Manuka OvalJan 27-30
First T20, North Sydney OvalFeb 4
Second T20, North Sydney OvalFeb 6
Third T20, Adelaide OvalFeb 10
First ODI, Adelaide OvalFeb 13
Second ODI, Junction OvalFeb 16
Third ODI, Junction OvalFeb 19
Men’s ODI & T20 Series v New Zealand
First ODI, Perth StadiumJan 30
Second ODI, Blundstone ArenaFeb 2
Third ODI, SCGFeb 5
T20, Manuka OvalFeb 8
Men’s T20 Series v Sri Lanka
First T20, SCGFeb 11
Second T20, The GabbaFeb 13
Third T20, Metricon StadiumFeb 15
Fourth T20, Adelaide OvalFeb 18
Fifth T20, MCGFeb 20

ALSO READ: IPL 2022: 3 Players Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Might Retain Ahead Of IPL 2022 Mega Auction

Previous articleBCCI bearing the quarantine expenses of the Australian Players at Sydney: CA
Next articlePacer Prasidh Krishna and Spinner Amit Mishra recovered from Covid-19