Abu Dhabi T10 League 2021 Teams, Players, Gayle, Russell, and Bravo to join as icon players

Abu Dhabi T10 League 2021 Teams, Players, Gayle, Russell, and Bravo to join as icon players

Abu Dhabi T10 League 2021 Teams Players, Gayle, Russell, and Bravo to join as icon players.


Abu Dhabi T10 League: West Indies power hitters, Chris Gayle, Andree Russell, and Dwayne Bravo along with Pakistan’s Shahid Afridi will be joining Abu Dhabi T10 League as icon players. The fast-paced series is all set to begin from January 28 to February 6 next year.

The entire tournament will be held at Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi. A total of eight teams will be participating in the tournament with their icon players.

Chris Gayle arguably one of the most prominent faces in the limited over tournament will be a watchful site. Gayle having 1,000 T20 sixes under his belt will be excited to produce Gayle Strom yet another time.

Chris Gayle:

The shorter the game, the more exciting the game becomes. When it comes to the T20 or T10 format, I love playing it, I can’t wait to step into the Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi again and produce some Gayle Strom,” Chris Gayle in a statement issued by organizers.


A lot of international giants have been elected as the icon players in the T10 League. Afridi will be an icon player for Qalandars, Dwayne Bravo for Delhi Bulls, and Russell for Northern Warriors.

Other big names to feature in the T10 League is Pakistan’s T20 specialist Shoaib Malik along with two Sri Lankans Isuru Udana and Thisara Perera.

Shahid Afridi:

I am delighted to be a part of this T10 League and looking forward to coming back to Abu Dhabi T10 and Playing in one of the most stunning cricket stadiums,” Afridi.

Aref Al Awani, General Secretary of Abu Dhabi Sports Council said in a statement, “Although we have hosted various national and international cricket games in the past but our commitment to host another season of Abu Dhabi T10 League adds another feather to the hat for world-class destination sporting events

It builds and expands our portfolio to bring up the best athletes from the world of sports and offer stiff competition and elite entertainment value,” Al Awani said.

The tournament hosted by the Emirates Cricket Board is the first T10 League that runs with full backing if International Cricket Council (ICC) and Emirate Cricket Board.

ALSO READ: Abu Dhabi T10 League 2021 Icon Players, Schedule, Teams, Full Details
3 Things To Expect For IPL Season 14 2021


Tags: ,
Scroll to Top