WPL 2024 Winner, Orange Cap & Purple Cap Holder, Check out Full Details After WPL Final 2024 | RCB vs DC Match Highlights
WPL 2024 Winner, Orange Cap & Purple Cap Holder | Image Credit: X.com (WPL)

WPL 2024 Final: Royal Challengers Bangalore Won the Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2024 after defeating Delhi Capitals by 8 wickets at Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi. It is a historical day for RCB as they won their first trophy in the franchise cricket and obviously, Royal Challengers Bangalore Women won their first WPL title in the second edition of the tournament.

Royal Challengers Bangalore played exceptional cricket throughout the tournament and now, they are the winners of the WPL 2024 after winning the final match against Delhi Capitals, who lost two games in this tournament. The Player of the match was Shreyanka Patil, who took four wickets for RCB and led her team to a strong Position.

Delhi Capitals could have played better cricket in the WPL Final 2024 however, they started the match with a robust start but lost wickets like a pack of cards and then RCB dominated the match and won their first title. Delhi Capitals Women might underestimate the bowling department of RCB as they haven’t done anything exceptional in the league stage except against Mumbai Indians.

WPL 2024 Most Run-Scorers | WPL Orange Cap Holder List:

Ellyse Perry (RCB-W) [Orange Cap Holder]934766
Meg Lanning (DC-W) 933160
Shafali Verma (RCB-W)930971
Smriti Mandhana (RCB-W)1030080
Deepti Sharma (UPW-W)829588*

WPL 2024 Highest Wicket-Taker | WPL Purple Cap Holder List:

Shreyanka Patil [Purple Cap Holder]9137.30
Asha Sobhana10127.11
Sophie Molineux10127.31
Jess Jonassen (DC-W)7116.21
Marizanne Kapp (DC-W) 7116.40

WPL Final 2024, RCB vs DC Match Highlights:

WPL 2024 Winner, Orange Cap & Purple Cap Holder, Check out Full Details After WPL Final 2024 | RCB vs DC Match Highlights
RCB vs DC WPL 2024 Final | Image Credit: X.com(WPL)

Delhi Capitals won the toss in the WPL Final match and they decided to bat first however they had an excellent start as DC scored 61 runs in the first six overs of the inning. But, After they lost back-to-back three wickets in the 8th over of the first Inning which turned the match momentum in the favor of Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Sophie Molineux put Delhi Capitals on the back-foot as she took three crucial wickets in the 8th over of the match. Later on, Shreyanka Patil came into the action and she was kept taking from end therefore, DC could score 113 runs on the scoreboard in 18.3 overs in the WPL Final 2024.

Shafali Verma played an aggressive inning of 44 runs in 27 balls and Skipper Meg Lanning scored 23 runs whereas no other batter from Delhi Capitals scored 20+ runs in the final match. From RCB’s bowling department, Shreyanka Patil took four wickets in her 3.3 overs spell whereas Sophie Molineux got three wickets.

While batting second, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) played good cricket, Both the openers gave a good start to the team then Skipper Smriti Mandhana and Ellyse Perry led RCB to the victory in the WPL 2024 Final. Sophie Devine and Smirit Mandhana scored 32 and 31 runs, respectively whereas Ellyse Perry scored 35 runs.

You may Like This: Akash Chopra Points Out RCB’s Biggest Weakness Ahead of IPL 2024