List of teams who are qualified for ICC ODI World Cup 2023
List of teams who are qualified for ICC ODI World Cup 2023

List of teams who are qualified for ICC ODI World Cup 2023: ICC released the updated Super League Standings and confirmed the top 8 teams of the Super League points table qualified for the World Cup 2023.

After the 1st match of the Ireland vs Bangladesh ODI series was called off, South Africa sealed their spot for the World Cup 2023. Ireland will play World Cup Qualifiers to get a spot in World Cup 2023. 

First time in Cricket, ICC introduced a new League in ODI cricket called ICC Super League, in which points and ranking are decided on the basis of bilateral series between two teams from season 2019 to 2023.

On May 14th 2023, Super League will end and top 8 teams will get a direct qualification to the world cup 2023. New Zealand holds the top ranking in Super League, and India is at 3rd position in the super league ranking. South Africa is at 8th position in the super league and the last team who gets a direct qualification to the world cup. The other teams, like Sri Lanka, West Indies, Ireland, Netherlands and Zimbabwe, will play Qualifiers to book their spot in the world cup.

Which country is hosting ICC ODI World Cup 2023?

India will host the World Cup 2023 in September and October. After hosting the successful CWC 2011, ICC Members selected India as a host for the upcoming World Cup due to its huge fan base and revenue generation from hosting Mega cricket events in India. India is ready to host CWC after 12 years and is also favourite to win this World Cup.

World Champion England will play the Inaugural match of World Cup 2023:

As per the latest report from Cricbuzz, England and New Zealand will play the Inaugural match of the World Cup at M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai. The England team was the last time champion, whereas New Zealand was the Runner in the last edition. In most of the ICC Tournament last year, finalists will play the inaugural match of the new edition.

Full list of teams qualified for Cricket World Cup 2023:

  1. India(Hosts)
  2. Australia
  3. New Zealand
  4. England
  5. Pakistan
  6. Bangladesh
  7. Afghanistan
  8. South Africa
  9. TBA-1st Place at CWC Qualifier
  10. TBA-2nd Place at CWC Qualifier

ICC ODI WORLD CUP 2023 Super League Standings:

RankTeamMatchesWonLostNo resultPointsNRR
1New Zealand (Q)241653175+0.914
2England (Q)241581155+0.976
3India (hosts) (Q)211362139+0.782
4Bangladesh (Q)221381135+0.233
5Pakistan (Q)211380130+0.108
6Australia (Q)181260120+0.785
7Afghanistan (Q)151131115+0.573
8South Africa(Q)21910298+0.077
9West Indies24915088-0.738
10Sri Lanka24714381-0.369

Read This Also: WTC Final 2023: Australia’s Full Squad Analysis with Players stats for World Test Championship Final 2023

For More Check Official Site: ICC