IND vs AFG 3rd T20I: Jitesh Sharma OUT, Sanju Samson IN, 2 Changes Team India can make in 3rd T20I against Afghanistan

Former India cricketer Wasim Jaffer named his Indian squad for the T20 World Cup 2024. What caught the attention of many was he left out KL Rahul, who has been exceptional with the bat in the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024.

The India team for the T20 World Cup 2024 is all set to be announced in the next few days. There have been various speculations about who will make it into the team as so far there has been no clarity. But it’s safe to say selection will be based on the form players show in IPL.

Amid all the speculations, Wasim Jaffer came with a strong 15-member India squad for the T20 World Cup 2024. In the batting department, he went with skipper Rohit Sharma and Yashasvi Jaiswal as the opening duo for the team in the mega event. 

In the middle order, he picked Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav and also picked two keepers Rishabh Pant and Sanju Samson. The DC and RR skipper have been tremendous and hence they pip Rahul in the team for the T20 World Cup 2024.

Also Read: DC vs MI: Not Jasprit Bumrah or Suryakumar Yadav! Aakash Chopra picks this Mumbai batter as top player to watch out for

Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja fill up the all-rounder’s spot in Jaffer’s team whereas Rinku Singh and Shivam Dube are the two finishers in the team for the T20 World Cup 2024, which will be played in the Caribbean and USA in June. 

Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal are the two spinners in the team as Jaffer opted to not pick Ravi Bishnoi. The former India cricketer picked just three pacers in his Jasprit Bumrah, Arshdeep Singh and Mohammed Siraj

Wasim Jaffer’s Indian team for the T20 World Cup 2024

India's predicted 15-member squad for 2024 T20 World Cup, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant included
ANI Image

Here’s Wasim Jaffer’s Indian team for the T20 World Cup 2024

Rohit Sharma (C), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Rinku Singh, Hardik Pandya, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh

Also Read: IND vs PAK: India to meet rival Pakistan in 2024 T20 World Cup semi-finals along with Australia and England, Predicts Yuvraj Singh


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here