Thursday, July 18, 2024

UAE vs WI 2023: West Indies Batter Alick Athanaze Knocked Fastest Fifty on ODI Debut


UAE vs WI 2023: West Indies Batter Alick Athanaze Knocked Fastest Fifty on ODI Debut: United Arab Emirates(UAE) and West Indies(WI) played the three matches ODI Series at Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Which West Indies won by 3-0.

Alick Athanaze made a magnificent record on his ODI debut for West Indies, He knocked the fastest fifty as ODI debutant in just 26 balls. The Player of the Series was Bradon King, he played only the first two ODIs against UAE and scored 176 runs with a century in the First ODI. 

WI clean sweep UAE in three matches ODI series by 3-0, West Indies batters were the key contributors to this victory as they made plenty of runs so their bowlers could easily defend. This Victory over the United Arab Emirates gives momentum to the ICC ODI World Cup 2023 Qualifier, which will start in a few days.

West Indies Defeated UAE in the third ODI by four wickets:

United Arab Emirates(UAE) won the toss, and they came to bat first; Lovepreet Bajwa lost his wicket in the 3rd over, whereas Skipper Muhammad Waseem made a decent partnership with Vriitya Aravind for the 2nd wicket.

Muhammad Waseen got out by scoring 42 runs in 34 balls, whereas Aravind scored 70 runs. After they got out, the Whole Batting line-up of UAE Collapsed, and In the end, UAE made 184 runs on Scoreboard. West Indies Bowlers Kevin Sinclair took four wickets, whereas Yannic Caraih took two wickets.

West Indies chased the target easily in 35.1 overs, Alick Athanaze played a wonderful inning and made a record for the fastest Fifty as an ODI debutant. Alick scored 65 runs, whereas Sharmarh Brooks scored 39 runs and led their team to victory.

UAE vs WI 2023 3rd ODI Playing 11:

United Arab Emirates(UAE): Muhammad Waseem(C), Lovepreet Singh, Vriitya Aravind(WK), Rameez Shahzad, Ethan D’Souza, Rohan Mustafa, Ali Naseer, Aayan Afzal Khan, Karthik Meiyappan, Junaid Siddique, Mohammad Jawadullah.

West Indies(WI): Alick Athanaze, Johnson Charles(WK), Shamarh Brooks, Raymon Reifer, Keacy Carty, Kavem Hodge, Roston Chase(C), Yannic Cariah, Kevin Sinclair, Akeem Jordan, Keemo Paul.

Read This Also: WTC Final 2023: India dominates Australia on Day 3, Australia 123/4 at Stumps on Day 3

For More Check Official Site: ICC

Bookmarked post
Amit Patel
Amit Patel
Amit Patel is a cricket writer on ICC Cricket Schedule website. He loves cricket and writes about it. His articles cover cricket news, match analysis, and fantasy cricket tips.

Related Articles

Latest Cricket NEWS