Team India Schedule For Home Series
Team India Schedule For Home Series.

Team India Schedule For Home Series: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) unveiled the schedule for the forthcoming home series against Sri Lanka, New Zealand, and Australia on Thursday. In January, a three-match T20I and three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka will kick off the international home season.

Team India will play 19 matches in the course of two and a half months. Keeping the 2023 ODI world cup in mind, out of those 19 matches, 9 are ODIs. The BCCI schedule announces the Sri Lanka Tour of India 2022-23, the New Zealand tour of India 2022-23, and the Australia tour of India 2022-33. This also includes the Border-Gavaskar trophy.

Read: ICC World Test Championship (WTC) final to be held on June 7, likely to clash with IPL 2023 

Team India Schedule For Home Series

Sri Lanka tour of India, 2022-23

Team India’s home season will begin in January 2023 with a three-match T20 series against Sri Lanka followed by 3 ODIs. 

Sr. No.DateMatchVenue
13rd January1st T20IMumbai
25th January2nd T20IPune
37th January3rd T20IRajkot
410th January1st ODIGuwahati
512th January2nd ODIKolkata
615th January3rd ODITrivandrum

New Zealand tour of India, 2022-23

Next will be the New Zealand tour of India. New Zealand will play 3 ODIs against India starting on 18 January. Team India will also play a three-match T20I series against New Zealand. It will end on 1st February.

Sr. No.DateMatchVenue
118th January1st ODIHyderabad
221st January2nd ODIRaipur
324th January3rd ODIIndore
427th January1st T20IRanchi
529th January2nd T20ILucknow
61st  February3rd T20IAhmedabad

Australia’s tour of India, 2022-23 – Test series

The action will move forward with much awaited India vs Australia Border-Gavaskar Trophy. Beginning on February 9 in Nagpur, the Australia Border-Gavaskar Trophy tour of India will get underway. The following three Test matches for Team India will be held at Delhi, Dharamsala, and Ahmedabad. The Border-Gavaskar Trophy, which consists of a four-match Test series, will probably be terminated after this year.

Team India Schedule For Home Series
(Image Source: Twitter)
Sr. No.DateMatchVenue
19th – 13th February1st TestNagpur
217th – 21st February2nd TestDelhi
31st – 5th March3rd TestDharamsala
49th – 13th March4th TestAhmedabad

Australia’s tour of India, 2022-23 – ODI series

The home series will then conclude with a three-match ODI series which will be held in Mumbai, Vizag, and Chennai.

Sr. No.DateMatchVenue
117th March1st ODIMumbai
219th March2nd ODIVizag
322nd March3rd ODIChennai

The major adjustment is that Virat Kohli and India’s captain Rohit Sharma may no longer be a part of India’s T20 plans. There have already been reports that Hardik Pandya will be named India’s new T20 captain before the series against Sri Lanka. A new coach for the Indian T20 Team is something that the Indian Board BCCI is also interested in. Most likely, Rahul Dravid and the incoming coach will collaborate.

Read: 500+ sixes for Rohit Sharma. Becomes the second player to reach the landmark.

Visit ICC CRICKET SCHEDULE for more cricketing updates.