Team India Home Tour 2021-22 Announced, India’s home series for T20I, Test, and ODI released

Team India Home Tour 2021-22: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Monday, 20th September released team India’s itinerary for the home season 2021-22 which consists of 14 T20Is along with 4 Test matches and 3 ODIs.

New Zealand, West Indies, Sri Lanka and South Africa will be touring India between November 2021 and June 2022 to complete India’s home season for the coming year.

The schedules along with the venues for the scheduled home matches for India was passed during the recently held 9th Apex Council Meeting of the BCCI.

The Kiwis will be visiting India for two test matches and three T20Is in November-December 2021. India will then welcome West Indies for three ODIs and as many T20Is during February 2022.

After successful completion of the West Indies series, India will host the likes of Sri Lanka for three T20Is and two tests along. To wrap the home season, South Africa will visit for five matches T20I series.

India’s 2021-22 Home Season Details:

India vs New Zealand (2021):

DateMatch DetailsVenue
November 171st T20IJaipur
November 192nd T20IRanchi
November 213rd T20IKolkata
November 25-291st TestKanpur
December 03-072nd TestMumbai

ALSO READ: Top 3 Players Chennai Super Kings (CSK) might retain in ahead of the IPL 2022 Mega Auction

India vs West Indies (2022):

DateMatch DetailsVenue
February 061st ODIAhmedabad
February 092nd ODIJaipur
February 123rd ODIKolkata
February 151st T20ICuttack
February 182nd T20IVisakhapatnam
February 203rd T20ITrivandrum

India vs Sri Lanka (2022):

DateMatch DetailsVenue
February 25-01 March1st TestBengaluru
March 05-092nd TestMohali
March 131st T20IMohali
March 152nd T20IDharamsala
March 183rd T20ILucknow

India vs South Africa (2022):

DateMatch DetailsVenue
June 091st T20IChennai
June 122nd T20IBangalore
June 143rd T20INagpur
June 174th T20IRajkot
June 195th T20IDelhi

ALSO READ: IPL 2022 Mega Auction Details, 10 IPL Teams, New Rules: All you need to know