TATA IPL Points Table Latest Updated | IPL 2024 Points Table after RCB vs PBKS on March 26, Latest Standings IPL 2024
Image: Google.com

IPL Points Table: Yet another thriller unfolded in the Tata IPL 2024 as Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) met Punjab Kings (PBKS) at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on March 25th. The result went in the favour of the home side with RCB defeating PBKS by 4 wickets in the final over. With the win, RCB opened its account in the Tata IPL Points Table and jumped to sixth spot with 2 points.

It’s just simply unbelievable to express emotions with words. It was that sort of a game, which eventually flipped in favour of the RCB. The final over finish by Dinesh Karthik, who bashed Arshdeep Singh to a six followed by a boundary in the first two balls of the 20th over, sealed the game for the home side.

It just teleported everyone down memory lane back in 2022 when DK used to arrive and finish the game more often than not. This was one such game for RCB, last night.

Having got the target of 176 runs, RCB got their first blow in the 3rd over as skipper Faf du Plessis was dismissed with a single-digit score. Subsequently, Cameron Green, the generational talent, also went for a walk back to the dugout cheaply. Rajat Patidhar and Glenn Maxwell, too, didn’t stay longer in the middle for their side.

While everything was happening at the other end, Virat Kohli stood tall in his end. Kohli scored a fantastic 77 runs in 49 deliveries, before getting dismissed in the 16th over.

Last game’s hero Anuj Rawat couldn’t spray his magic this time, but the onset of Mahipal Lomror and Dinesh Karthik in the middle changed the course of the innings. While the wicket of Virat Kohli gave PBKS a slim chance to fancy themselves, the two aforementioned batters turned the heat up and got their side over the rope with four balls remaining.

The win aided RCB to get some match points in the Tata IPL Points Table and get placed amongst the winning sides in the league so far.

Earlier in the innings, Punjab Kings (PBKS) scored 176 runs in 20 overs. Once again it was captain Shikhar Dhawan, who played a 45-run knock. Though there were little handy cameos throughout the innings, none of them could stay for long and play a significant knock.

Glenn Maxwell and Mohammad Siraj scalped two wickets each in the first innings, while one apiece went to Alzarri Joseph and Yash Dayal.

TATA IPL Points Table Latest Updated | IPL 2024 Points Table after RCB vs PBKS on March 26, Latest Standings IPL 2024
Dinesh Karthik powers RCB to a 4-wicket win over PBKS in TATA IPL 2024 | Image: IPLT20

Let’s now take a look at TATA IPL Points Table Latest Updated | IPL 2024 Points Table after RCB vs PBKS on March 26, Latest Standings IPL 2024.

TATA IPL Points Table Latest Updated

1Rajasthan Royals110021.000
2Chennai Super Kings110020.779
3Gujarat Titans110020.300
4Kolkata Knight Riders110020.200
5Punjab Kings211020.025
6Royal Challengers Bengaluru21102-0.180
7Sunrisers Hyderabad10100-0.200
8Mumbai Indians10100-0.300
9Delhi Capitals10100-0.455
10Lucknow Super Giants10100-1.000
*TATA IPL Points Table.

Latest Standings IPL 2024 Points Table

Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) joined hands with the winning teams of the TATA IPL so far. With 2 points under their belt in 2 games, RCB is placed sixth in the TATA IPL Points Table. RCB has a net run rate of -0.180.

Punjab Kings (PBKS) sit on top of RCB, despite the loss, all thanks to their previous victory. Punjab, too, has two points in two matches and a net run rate of 0.025.

Rajasthan Royals (RR) leads the TATA IPL Points Table with 2 points in a solitary fixture. They are followed by Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Gujarat Titans (GT) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) respectively with 2 points each.

Meanwhile, Mumbai Indians (MI), Delhi Capitals (DC) and Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) are the only sides, currently, who haven’t opened their account in the tournament.

ALSO READ: IPL 2024 Most Runs and Most Wickets: Virat Kohli Takes Orange Cap With Match-Winning Performance | Full Orange Cap and Purple Cap List IPL 2024