The TATA IPL has had many legends take part in it. It has seen some of the best knocks in the history of T20 cricket. The TATA IPL is more than a league; it is a phenomenon. We have seen AB De Villers, MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli, Andre Russell, and all the other renowned batters in their prime. The league has also witnessed exceptional bowling from Lasith Malinga, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, and many other bowlers. If we were to make an all-time best-playing XI in the history of the IPL, who would it be composed of? We also intend to follow the “four overseas players” rule. Here is a quick look: 

TATA IPL: All-Time Best Playing XI: 

Player Name Position Franchise Represented 
Chris Gayle/Shane Watson Opener/All-Rounder Kolkata Knight Riders, Royal Challengers Bangalore/ Rajasthan Royals, Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore 
Rohit Sharma Opener and Captain Deccan Chargers, Mumbai Indians 
Virat Kohli Top-Order Batter Royal Challengers Bangalore 
Suresh Raina Middle-Order Batter Chennai Super Kings 
AB De Villers Middle-Order and Wicket Keeper Royal Challengers Bangalore, Delhi Daredevils 
MS Dhoni Wicket Keeper and Finisher Chennai Super Kings 
Hardik Pandya Batting All-Rounder Mumbai Indians, Gujarat Titans 
DJ Bravo Bowling All-Rounder Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings 
Yuzi Chahal Leg Spinner Rajasthan Royals and Royal Challengers Bangalore 
Jasprit Bumrah/Bhuvneshwar Kumar Pacer Mumbai Indians/ Royal Challengers Bangalore, Deccan Chargers, Sunrisers Hyderabad 
Lasith Malinga Pacer Mumbai Indians 

Back-Up Overseas Player: Rashid Khan.  

Addition Spinner: Amit Mishra/Harbhajan Singh. 

Additional Opener: KL Rahul 

Rohit Sharma Will Be Captain of the Best All-Time XI of IPL: 

Rohit Sharma in TATA IPL
Rohit Sharma in TATA IPL is a different beast. IMG SRC: BCCI

Rohit Sharma will be the captain and not MS Dhoni because the records speak for themselves. Sharma is a more successful captain when it comes to winning trophies. He got the upper hand in that case and hence he has been chosen. There are many other players who could have been a part of the team. Ambati Rayudu an IPL legend could have been a part of the middle order in the TATA IPL all-time XI. KL Rahul could have been chosen to open along with Rohit too, but Chris Gayle and his stats do the talking. 

4 Overseas Players in the TATA IPL All-Time Playing XI: 

Chris Gayle
IMG SRC: Times of India

The 4 overseas players chosen are Chris Gayle, Lasith Malinga, DJ Bravo, and AB De Villiers. Gayle and ABD were even inducted into the RCB hall of fame last season. They are big contributors to making TATA IPL a brand. On the other hand, the two most successful bowlers, Malinga and DJ Bravo are on the team too. DJ Bravo has the most wickets in IPL and Lasith Malinga is second on that list. Both players are the faces of their respective franchises. One associate Malinga with Mumbai and Bravo with Chennai.  

Suresh Raina and Virat Kohli are Indian Batters: 

Virat and Suresh Rania own the IPL. Both batters are exceptional in the tournament. During the early 2010s, Raina was at his peak. From 2009 to 2015, he was the boss of the TATA IPL. After that came the Virat era.  

To know more go to Sunrisers Hyderabad: Top 3 Best Key Players to Play for the Sunrisers Hyderabad in TATA IPL 2023.

Read more such articles at TATA IPL 2023: Best Matches, Rivalry Games, Dates, Timings, Venues. All You Need to Know.

To know more go to the official website of the TATA IPL to get in-depth information.