Saturday, July 13, 2024
HomeScheduleT20 World...

T20 World Cup 2024: Group A Fixture, Venues, Teams, Full Squads and More


ICC T20 World Cup 2024: The time, we have all waited for, the tournament, we have all been waiting for has come as the ICC T20 World Cup has just kicked off with the hosts USA taking on Canada. This 20-team tournament consists of four groups and today, we will take a look at Group A Fixture, teams, Full Sqauds, and more details in this post.

ICC has gone with 20 teams this time in the T20 World Cup. There are a number of not test-playing nations and associate nations which makes this tournament special as those players of associate nations get to play between some of the best players on the cricket field.

T20 World Cup 2024 Points Table (Updated) after USA vs Canada 1st Match| USA beat CANADA by seven Wickets
USA vs CANADA 1st Match | Pic: ICC/Getty

The teams have been divided into four groups- GROUP A, GROUP B, GROUP C, and GROUP D. Each group consists of five teams, of which at least 2 teams are of associate nations or non-test playing nations.

Teams in Group A

United States

India and Pakistan are the main highlights of Group A. Alongside India and Pakistan, Ireland, the United States, and Canada. After the first phase of the tournament, only the top two teams will pass for the Super 8 stage. It will be interesting to see if any of these three teams challenge India and Pakistan in the early stages.

Group A Fixture

Jun-02USA vs CanadaGrand Prairie Stadium, Dallas6:00 AMUSA won by 7 wickets
Jun-05India vs IrelandNassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York8:00 PM
Jun-06USA vs PakistanGrand Prairie Stadium, Dallas9:00 PM
Jun-07Canada vs IrelandNassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York8:00 PM
Jun-09India vs PakistanNassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York8:00 PM
Jun-11Pakistan vs CanadaNassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York8:00 PM
Jun-12USA vs IndiaNassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York8:00 PM
Jun-14USA vs IrelandCBR Park Stadium Turf Ground, Lauderhill, Florida8:00 PM
Jun-15India vs CanadaCBR Park Stadium Turf Ground, Lauderhill, Florida8:00 PM
Jun-16Pakistan vs IrelandCBR Park Stadium Turf Ground, Lauderhill, Florida8:00 PM
Group A schedule

ICC T20 World Cup Group A Points Table

Group AMatWonLostTiedNRPtsNRR
United States110002+1.451

T20 World Cup Squads of Group A

India Squad- Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Siraj. 
Reserves: Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, Avesh Khan

Pakistan Squad- Babar Azam (c), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Khan

Ireland Squad- Paul Stirling (c), Mark Adair, Ross Adair, Andrew Balbirnie, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Graham Hume, Josh Little, Barry McCarthy, Neil Rock, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Ben White, Craig Young

United States Squad- Monank Patel (c), Aaron Jones, Andries Gous, Corey Anderson, Ali Khan, Harmeet Singh, Jessy Singh, Milind Kumar, Nisarg Patel, Nitish Kumar, Noshtush Kenjige, Saurabh Nethralvakar, Shadley Van Schalkwyk, Steven Taylor, Shayan Jahangir.
Reserve Players: Gajanand Singh, Juanoy Drysdale, Yasir Mohammad

Canada Squad- Saad Bin Zafar (c), Aaron Johnson, Ravinderpal Singh, Navneet Dhaliwal, Kaleem Sana, Dilon Heyliger, Jeremy Gordon, Nikhil Dutta, Pargat Singh, Nicholas Kirton, Rayyankhan Pathan, Junaid Siddiqui, Dilpreet Bajwa, Shreyas Movva, Rishiv Joshi. 
Reserves: Tajinder Singh, Aaditya Varadharajan, Ammar Khalid, Jatinder Matharu, Parveen Kumar

READ: T20 World Cup Points Table 2024 Match 02 after WI vs PNG, West Indies Defeat PNG by 5 wickets

Source- ICC T20 World Cup Official

Bookmarked post
Rahul Chaube
Rahul Chaube
Rahul, news editor and author at ICC Cricket Schedule, offers timely updates and engaging analysis, enriching the platform's coverage for cricket enthusiasts.

Related Articles

Latest Cricket NEWS