SRH Squad IPL 2023: Complete List of Players Bought by Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL 2023 Auction
SRH Squad IPL 2023: Complete List of Players Bought by Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL 2023 Auction (BCCI/IPL)

Sunrisers Hyderabad(SRH) 2023:With demands for as many as 13 players in Kochi, Sunrisers Hyderabad was the most active participant in the IPL 2023 mini-auction. The team with the highest budget, Sunrisers Hyderabad, entered the auction with INR 42.25 crore. They spent 35.7 crore INR on 13 players.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) revamped its team to the fullest extent possible with the use of its sizable budget, which was the largest prior to the IPL 2023 auction. It has a potential leader in Mayank Agarwal, who was bought for INR 8.25 crore and has strengthened the middle order by adding hard-hitting Englishman Harry Brook (INR 13.25 crore).

It banked on up-and-coming Indian talent to bolster its all-rounder inventory and chose Akeal Hosein and elite spinner Adil Rashid to accompany its reputed pace battery. 

With two bowlers who really can exceed 150 kph, Kartik Tyagi and Umran Malik, as well as medium pacers like Bhuveshwar Kumar and T. Natarajan, SRH boasts one of the most dangerous pace batteries. They were somewhere lacking in spinners prior but now they have those in the form of Akeal Hosein, Mayank Markande, and Adil Rashid.

Players bought by Sunrisers Hyderabad(SRH) in IPL Auction 2023

Player NamePrice (INR)
Harry Brook13.25 Cr
Mayank Agarwal8.25 Cr
Heinrich Klaasen5.25 Cr
Adil Rashid2 Cr
Mayank Markande50 Lakhs
Vivrant Sharma2.6 Cr
Mayank Dagar1.8 Cr
Akeal Hosein1 Cr
Anmolpreet Singh20 Lakhs
Samarth Vyas20 Lakhs
Sanvir Singh20 Lakhs
Upendra Yadav25 Lakhs
Nitish Kumar Reddy20 Lakhs
SRH Squad IPL 2023

*Squad Strength – 25 (Indian17, Overseas 8)
*Purse Remaining: INR 6.55 Crore

Sunrisers Hyderabad(SRH) Squad for IPL 2023

PlayerRoleAuction Price (INR)Country
Aiden MarkramBatsman2.60 Cr South Africa
Rahul TripathiBatsman8.50 Cr India
Glenn Phillips (wk)WK-Batsman1.50 Cr New Zealand
Umran MalikBowler4Cr India
Fazal Haq FarooqiBowler50 Lakhs Afghanistan
Kartik TyagiBowler4 Cr India
T NatarajanBowler4 Cr India
Bhuvneshwar KumarBowler4.20 Cr India
Abdul SamadAll-rounder4Cr India
Marco JansenAll-rounder4.20 Cr South Africa
Abhishek SharmaAll-rounder6.50 Cr India
Washington SundarAll-rounder8.75 Cr India
Harry BrookBatsman13.25 croreEngland
Mayank AgarwalBatsman8.25 CrIndia
Heinrich KlaasenWK-Batsman5.25 croreSouth Africa
Adil RashidBowler2 croreEngland
Mayank MarkandeBowler50 lakhIndia
Vivrant SharmaAll-rounder2.6 croreIndia
Samarth VyasAll-rounder20 lakhIndia
Sanvir SinghAll-rounder20 lakhIndia
Upendra YadavWK-Batsman25 lakhIndia
Mayank DagarAll-rounder1.8 croreIndia
Nitish Kumar ReddyWK-Batsman20 lakhIndia
Akeal HoseinBowler1 croreWest Indies
Anmolpreet Singh*Batman20 lakhIndia
SRH Squad IPL 2023

Visit ICC CRICKET SCHEDULE for more cricketing updates.