RSA vs IND 1st T20I Dream11 Prediction, South Africa vs India Dream11 Team, Playing11, Kingsmed Durban Pitch Report | India tour of South Africa 2023-24
Image Source: Twitter

RSA vs IND 1st T20I Dream11 Prediction: Team India’s ODI World Cup 2023 defeat was followed by a comprehensive display of performance in the five-game T20I series against Australia at home, which the hosts won, and now the Men in Blue are set to lock horns against South Africa in another T20I series.

The RSA vs IND 1st T20I is scheduled to be held on December 10, Sunday at Kingsmed in Durban. The two sides are geared up to embrace the challenge.

While India has already played a T20I series after its World Cup 2023 defeat, South Africa will begin rebuilding with the upcoming T20I leg with India. Both sides just have six T20Is to work with before another ICC event in 2024 in the Caribbeans and USA.

South Africa has been struck with a couple of injury blows ahead of their campaign against India. Pacer Lungi Ngidi has been ruled out of the T20I series after suffering an ankle injury. Anrich Nortje is also battling with his injury concerns for a long time while mainstay Kagiso Rabada has been rested for the series.

From the Indian perspective, all-rounder Hardik Pandya’s injury seems to be concerning once again. He played a couple of matches during the recently held World Cup but was later ruled out due to an ankle injury. He is not expected to return to the cricket field before the Tata IPL 2024.

RSA vs IND 1st T20I Overview

Series/Tour: India tour of South Africa 2023-24

Match: RSA vs IND 1st T20I

Day/Date: Sunday/December 10, 2023

Venue: Kingsmed, Durban

Time: 7:30 PM IST

RSA vs IND 1st T20I Expected Playing11

South Africa’s Expected Playing11: Reeza Hendricks, Matthew Breetzke, Tristan Stubbs, Aiden Markram (c), Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Keshav Maharaj, Gerald Coetzee, Nandre Burger, Tabraiz Shamsi

India’s Expected Playing11: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav (c), Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh

South Africa vs India 1st T20I Full Squads

South Africa Squad: Reeza Hendricks, Tristan Stubbs, Aiden Markram(c), Matthew Breetzke, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Gerald Coetzee, Nandre Burger, Keshav Maharaj, Ottniel Baartman, Marco Jansen, Tabraiz Shamsi, Donovan Ferreira, Lizaad Williams

India Squad: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav(c), Shubman Gill, Jitesh Sharma(w), Ravindra Jadeja, Rinku Singh, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Siraj, Deepak Chahar, Ishan Kishan, Mukesh Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav

RSA vs IND 1st T20I Dream11 Prediction

It’s very likely going to be a slowish surface in Kingsmed, Durban, so pick your Dream11 accordingly. It would be advisable to keep the players who have consistently performed. The likes of Yashasvi Jaiswal, Suryakumar Yadav, Aiden Markram, Gerald Coetzee and Ravi Bishnoi among others are must-haves.

RSA vs IND 1st T20I Dream11 Team

Wicketkeeper: Heinrich Klaasen

Batters: Suryakumar Yadav, Shubman Gill, Reeza Hendricks, Yashasvi Jaiswal

Allrounders: Marco Jansen, Aiden Markram, Ravindra Jadeja

Bowlers: Mohammed Siraj, Ravi Bishnoi, Gerald Coetzee

RSA vs IND 1st T20I Dream11 Captain And Vice-Captain Picks

Captain: Suryakumar Yadav

Vice-captain: Aiden Markram

South Africa vs India Kingsmed Durban Pitch Report

Stats show that the seamers have liked their outing at the Kingsmed in Durban. They get enough assistance off the surface due to the moisture. However, it becomes equally difficult for the spinners to rest their foot on this pitch. The batters would have something for them if they apply themselves. Batting first at this venue has been more fruitful than bowling first as half of 22 games have been won batting first. The average first innings total here is 153.

ALSO READ: IND vs SA T20I Schedule, Time Table, Squads, Head to Head Details, Live Streaming Info, Records | India vs South Africa T20I

For more head to the official website: BCCI