RR Squad IPL 2023: Complete List of Players Bought by Rajasthan Royals in IPL 2023 Auction
Image: RR

RR Squad IPL 2023: The inaugural champions of the Indian Premier League (IPL) entered the IPL 2023 Auction on 23rd December with a little purse after retaining most of their key players ahead of the auction. RR had INR 13.25 Crores in their funds remaining to make purchases of the players, which was the third lowest in the recent auctions. Despite money being a major constraint, RR managed to pick up good players during the auction and covered their bases completely. Down below is the complete list of player bought by Rajasthan Royals in IPL 2023 Auction.

Although Rajasthan placed their bids for a number of high-profile players, their low purse value kept them a step behind the competitors. They opened bids for Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Nicholas Pooran, Ben Stokes and Shivam Mavi, but all went in vain.

However, RR successfully managed to get hold of veteran all-rounder Jason Holder at a price of INR 5.75 Crores. They also bagged South African glovesman, Donovan Ferreira, for INR 50 Lakhs.

During the accelerated round, RR added a few more overseas players to pluck all the gaps in their squad. They bought Adam Zampa (INR 1.5 Crores) and Joe Root for a base price of INR 1 Crore.

Coming to their domestic purchases, RR picked up the services of Kunal Rathore (INR 20 lakh), KM Asif (INR 30 lakh), Murugan Ashwin (INR 20 lakh), Akash Vashisht (INR 20 lakh) and Abdul P A (INR 20 lakh).

This article will lead you through RR Squad IPL 2023: Complete List of Players Bought by Rajasthan Royals in IPL 2023 Auction.

Players Bought by RR in IPL 2023 Auction:

Player NameCountryPrice INR
Jason HolderWest Indies5.75 Crore
Joe RootEngland1 Crore
Donovan FerreiraSouth Africa50 Lakhs
Adam ZampaAustralia1.5 Crore
KM AsifIndia30 Lakhs
Kunal RathoreIndia20 Lakhs
Murugan AshwinIndia20 Lakhs
Akash Vashisith India20 Lakhs
Abdul PA India 20 Lakhs

RR Full Squad IPL 2023:

Sanju Samson (c), Adam Zampa, Shimron Hetmyer, Murugan Ashwin, Jos Buttler, Dhruv Jurel, Riyan Parag, Yuzvendra Chahal, Trent Boult, Obed McCoy, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Sen, Kuldip Yadav, R Ashwin, Abdul P A, Kunal Rathore, Devdutt Padikkal, KC Cariappa, Jason Holder, Donovan Ferreira, Prasidh Krishna, KM Asif, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Akash Vashisht, Joe Root.

RR Retained Players in IPL 2023:

Sanju Samson (c), Jos Buttler, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Kuldeep Sen, Dhruv Jurel, Riyan Parag, Prasidh Krishna, Kuldip Yadav, Trent Boult, Obed McCoy, Navdeep Saini, Yashasvi Jaiswal, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, KC Cariappa.

ALSO READ: IPL 2023: Full Squads of All the 10 Franchises for IPL 2023.