RCB vs LSG Strongest Playing11: Season seventeen of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is racing away too quickly as in no time we are all decked up for match number 15. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) will host Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium on April 02.

The last time these two sides met, it was an absolute fireworks kind of contest. Both sides produced some wonderful batting efforts, but in the end, KL Rahul-led Luknow managed to pull off the 212-run chase.

Nicholas Pooran was the magic man for that contest, and he is in firing form this season as well. In the two games played, the Caribbean batter has scored 106 runs with a strike rate of 170.

Lucknow have a couple of other big options as well in their ranks. They recently unearthed Mayank Yadav, who straight away made it to the limelight for his raw pace. The speedster delivered a few thunderbolts of 150+ which will be a sight for sore eyes as these two sides meet once again.

On the other side, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), though couldn’t start their IPL 2024 campaign on a strong note but they successfully managed to pull things up in the second game against Punjab Kings. However, the result of the third fixture remained worrisome.

RCB hasn’t been able to make the most of the home advantage, which has become a massive issue for them. Their batting unit hasn’t fired in unison as of now. The likes of Faf du Plessis, Rajat Patidar, and Glenn Maxwell are yet to ignite the fire. Moreover, Cameron Green, too, hasn’t matched up his reputation of being a big hitter.

However, there are a couple of bright spots in the batting department. Virat Kohli’s blade has done the talking and is expected to explode in the coming weeks. The finishers have also played their part fantastically.

Below are the details of RCB vs LSG Match 15 IPL 2024: Strongest Playing11 for Bangalore & Lucknow, Squad Details | Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Lucknow Super Giants.

RCB vs LSG Match 15 IPL 2024: Strongest Playing11 for Bangalore & Lucknow, Squad Details | Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Lucknow Super Giants
IPL 2024: RCB Won the match against PBKS by 4 wickets | Image Credit: X.com(@IPL)

RCB vs LSG Match 15 IPL 2024 Squad Details

Lucknow Super Giants Squad: KL Rahul, Devdutt Padikkal, Quinton de Kock(w), Nicholas Pooran(c), Marcus Stoinis, Krunal Pandya, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohsin Khan, Ayush Badoni, Manimaran Siddharth, Naveen-ul-Haq, Mayank Yadav, Kyle Mayers, Ashton Turner, Amit Mishra, Matt Henry, Deepak Hooda, Krishnappa Gowtham, Yash Thakur, Shivam Mavi, Prerak Mankad, Arshad Khan, Shamar Joseph, Yudhvir Singh Charak, Arshin Kulkarni

Royal Challengers Bengaluru Squad: Faf du Plessis(c), Cameron Green, Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Anuj Rawat(w), Glenn Maxwell, Mayank Dagar, Mohammed Siraj, Alzarri Joseph, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Dinesh Karthik, Yash Dayal, Reece Topley, Tom Curran, Karn Sharma, Lockie Ferguson, Mahipal Lomror, Swapnil Singh, Suyash Prabhudessai, Manoj Bhandage, Will Jacks, Saurav Chauhan, Rajan Kumar, Akash Deep, Himanshu Sharma

RCB vs LSG Match 15 Strongest Playing11 for Bangalore

RCB Playing11: Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (c), Cameron Green, Glenn Maxwell, Rajat Patidar/Mahipal Lomror, Anuj Rawat (wk), Dinesh Karthik, Mayank Dagar, Vyshak Vijaykumar, Mohammed Siraj, Yash Dayal, Reece Topley.

RCB’s top order, barring Virat Kohli, hasn’t fired enough in the TATA IPL 2024 and the team would be hopeful for their big comeback very soon. Moreover, there seems to be whether RCB backs the likes of Rajat Patidar and Mahipal Lomror again.

Both the batters haven’t yet paid dividends despite RCB backing them big time. One of them might play the game tonight and one may have to sit out.

RCB vs LSG Match 15 Strongest Playing11 for Lucknow

RCB vs LSG Match 15 IPL 2024: Strongest Playing11 for Bangalore & Lucknow, Squad Details | Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Lucknow Super Giants
IPL 2024, LSG vs PBKS: LSG Won their first Match of TATA IPL 2024 | Image Credit: X.com(@IPL)

LSG Playing11: KL Rahul (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Devdutt Padikkal, Nicholas Pooran, Marcus Stoinis, Krunal Pandya, Ayush Badoni/Deepak Hooda, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohsin Khan, Mayank Yadav, M Siddharth, Ashton Turner/Naveen-ul-Haq.

KL Rahul-led Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) could replace Naveen ul Haq for Ashton Turner, and Deepak Hooda for Ayush Badoni. The rest of the playing11 will remain unchanged.

Due to KL Rahul’s injury concerns, he is likely to get an impact substitute. KL Rahul/Naveen ul Haq/Ashton Turner.

ALSO READ: Latest Points Table IPL 2024 after MI vs RR Updated [2 April], RR defeats MI, Updated Team Ranking IPL 2024


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here