RCB vs LSG | Image Credit: Twitter LSG
RCB vs LSG | Image Credit: Twitter LSG

RCB vs LSG Highlights: In an exciting match, Lucknow defeated RCB by one wicket to win the game. The Lucknow squad has topped the points standings as a result of this victory. RCB scored 212 runs for two wickets while batting first. In response, Lucknow scored 213 runs losing nine wickets and won the match.

Match Information

  • Match: RCB vs LSG, 15th Match, Indian Premier League 2023
  • Date: Monday, April 10, 2023
  • Toss: Lucknow Super Giants won the toss and opt to bowl
  • Time: 7:30 PM
  • Venue: M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
  • Umpires: Anil Kumar Chaudhary, Nand Kishore

Batting first, Royal Challengers Bangalore scored 212 runs for the loss of two wickets in 20 overs. For Bangalore, Kohli scored 61 runs in 44 balls with the help of four fours and four sixes, captain Faf du Plessis scored 89 runs in 40 balls with the help of five fours and five sixes, and Maxwell scored 59 runs in 29 balls with the help of three fours and six sixes.

Chasing 212 runs, the start of the Lucknow Supergiants team was nothing special. The team lost three wickets for just 23 runs, and it seemed that Bengaluru would easily win this match. But then Marcus Stoinis scored 65 runs in 30 balls with the help of six fours and five sixes. After that left-handed batsman, Pooran scored 62 runs in 19 balls with the help of seven fours and six sixes. He scored the fastest fifty of the year in just 15 balls. After Pooran’s dismissal, it seemed at one time that Bangalore would return to the match, but it did not happen.

RCB Scorecard

Virat Kohli c Stoinis b Mishra614444138.63
Faf du Plessis (c)not out794655171.73
Glenn Maxwell b Wood592936203.44
Dinesh Karthik not out1100100.00

LSG Scorecard

Kyle Mayers b Mohammed Siraj03000.00
KL Rahul (c)c Kohli b Mohammed Siraj18201090.00
Deepak Hooda c Karthik b Parnell9101090.00
Krunal Pandya c Karthik b Parnell02000.00
Marcus Stoinis c Shahbaz Ahmed b Sharma653065216.66
Nicholas Pooran c Shahbaz Ahmed b Mohammed Siraj621947326.31
Ayush Badoni hit wicket b Parnell302440125.00
Jaydev Unadkat c du Plessis b Patel9710128.57
Mark Wood b Patel120050.00
Ravi Bishnoi not out3200150.00
Avesh Khan not out01000.00

RCB vs LSG Playing

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis (c), Mahipal Lomror, Glenn Maxwell, Shahbaz Ahmed, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Anuj Rawat, David Willey, Wayne Parnell, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj

Lucknow Super Giants: KL Rahul (c), Kyle Mayers, Deepak Hooda, Marcus Stoinis, Krunal Pandya, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Jaydev Unadkat, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Mark Wood, Ravi Bishnoi